DÅÅTH launches a new single! Cover of Death’s “The Philosopher” out today!

Image concept by Alex Morgan Imaging

Dååth have just released a new single – a cover of Death‘s song The Philosopher, featuring Dan Sugarman of Ice Nine Kills and Rafael Trujillo. Check it out now HERE!


Eyal Levi had this to say about the band’s latest release; “It’s insane to think that it’s been 30 years since I first saw the music video for The Philosopher on Headbanger’s Ball. I loved the song then and I love it now. This is our attempt to honor Chuck’s legacy and massive contribution to extreme metal.

Jesse Zuretti had this to add, “Chuck and Death paving the way for future extreme metal bands – the best way to pay tribute is to play.”

Lineup for the single:
Eyal Levi – Guitar
Sean Z – Vocals
Krimh – Drums
Jesse Zuretti – Orchestration, Synth, Guitar

Dave Marvuglio – Bass
Rafael Trujillo – Guitar solo (1st solo)
Dan Sugarman – Guitar solo (2nd solo)

Produced by Eyal Levi
John Douglass – Vocal & guitar engineering, editing
Krimh – Drum engineering
Dave Marvuglio – Bass engineering
Christian Donaldson – Mixing
Joel Wanasek – Mastering
Music and lyrics by Chuck Shuldiner

About the band:
Dååth is an American progressive death metal band based in Atlanta, Georgia. The band began their journey in 1999 and stayed busy for just over a decade before taking a hiatus in 2011. In that time, Dååth released 4 studio albums (Futility – self-released 2004, The Hinderers – Roadrunner Records 2007, The Concealers – Century Media 2009, Dååth – Century Media 2010) and toured throughout the world with band’s like Dark FuneralNaglfarZyklonDragonforceGoatwhoreChimairaThrowdownDying Fetus, and Devildriver making a lasting impression with the metal community and its many subgenres. Dååth also landed a coveted spot on Ozzfest playing before tens of thousands of fans in outdoor amphitheaters across the US in addition to the infamous and long-running metal tour, Summer Slaughter.

In their time, Dååth managed to create an extensive fanbase worldwide with their unique brand of experimental death metal, which makes it no surprise that the metal community lit up once rumors of the band’s return began to surface online. The metal community only continued to buzz with support as members began making posts teasing new material. The metal world made it clear they were ready for the return of one of the strongest progressive death metal bands of the first part of the 00’s.

Dååth is now back with an updated lineup and stronger than ever, which can be heard in the group’s new single “No Rest No End” that will see digital release by Metal Blade Records on February 22, 2023. The track features guest solos by Rafael Trujillo (Obsidious, and Spiro Dussias ( and was mixed by Jens Bogren (SepulturaAt The GatesKreatorDimmu Borgir), Mastered by Tony Lindgren (EnslavedKatatoniaLeprousWardruna), with Vocal Production by Andrew Wade (A Day To RememberMotionless In WhiteWage War), and Engineering by John Douglass (MegadethAlluvialThe Contortionist). Fans can expect to hear the next stage in evolution of Dååth‘s brand of melodic and progressive death metal.

Dååth line-up:
Eyal Levi – Guitar –
Sean Z – Vocals –
Krimh – Drums –
Jesse Zuretti – Orchestration, synth, guitar –
Dave Marvuglio – Session bass –

Follow Dååth:

Related posts

DÅÅTH Premieres Instrumental Edition of “The Deceivers”


DÅÅTH – Album of the Year Contenders Issue “Deserving of the Grave” Video


DÅÅTH – Progressive Death Metal Stalwarts Release “Unwelcome Return” Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More