LIQUID FLESH – French death metallers premiere “Tribunal Fantomatique” at Decibel Magazine

LIQUID FLESH_cover230416

Decibel Magazine is hosting the worldwide premiere of the new single by French death metallers LIQUID FLESH“Tribunal Fantomatique”. Stream it HERE.

LIQUID FLESH, who feature members of Epitaphe and Nightmare in their ranks, will be releasing the new album “Dolores” on May 26th 2023 via Time To Kill Records.

The band comment:

“After our second album “Chair Liquide” released in 2020, we wanted to proceed a little bit differently for the next one.
Given the cinematic influences that have always guided our songwriting, we wanted to get closer to the process of creating a film. We made a draft for the cover, this draft inspired us a ‘screenplay’ in ten chapters, then we wrote the lyrics for ten ‘scenes’. The music came at the very end.
The album tells a woman’s journey from an aimless way of life to a surreal ending after a bad encounter. It is all about the dullness of daily routine, addiction and manipulation, told in a hallucinated way.
Musically, the foundations remain the same, death metal from the late 80’s, early 90’s, but with more atmospheric material than on our previous works. Nonetheless, Liquid Flesh is before all a live band, so we wanted to keep that energy intact.
While listening, you will be dragged from rock ‘n’ roll grooves to crushing death metal riffs, through psychedelic and doom oriented sections. Versatile and straightforward are great adjectives to describe this album”.


1) Urbex Macabre
2) La Danse des Ombres
3) Tapage Nocturne
4) Dose Létale Médiane
5) Tribunal Fantomatique
6) Océan de Failles
7) Cauchemar Blanc
8) Bicéphale
9) Sans Relâche
10) Brouillard Hypnotique



LIQUID FLESH is a death metal trio from the french Alps. Influenced by bands such as Entombed, Carcass, Undergang and Autopsy, the band plays catchy songs with evocative atmospheres, drawing inspiration from sci-fi and horror movies.

The band was founded in 2014 by four active members of the Grenoble metal scene. After some gigs between France and Italy, the band quickly recorded its debut album “Spontaneous Liquefaction”, which contains seven death metal compositions with synth parts and many references to horror movies.

In 2018, Putrid Bruce, also vocalist of Epitaphe, joined the band as vocalist and bass player. Now a trio, LIQUID FLESH started playing a more radical and sophisticated music, characterized by a relentless punk energy.

The band released the album “Chair Liquide” in September 2020, which received good feedback from the press.

In summer 2021, Glaviar left the band and was replaced by Cephalic Niels from the power/heavy metal band Nightmare.

LIQUID FLESH finally recorded a third album in 2022. Designed as a concept album, it takes the listener into a musical journey that is both straightforward and psychedelic. A dive into a universe melting the dirt of “Street Trash” and the ethereal atmosphere of “The Neon Demon”.

Line Up :

Putrid Bruce – Bass, Vocals
Gastric Luke – Guitar, Backing vocals
Cephalic Niels – Drums


Related posts

LIQUID FLESH – French death metallers premiere new album “Dolores”


LIQUID FLESH – French death metallers premiere “La Danse Des Ombres” video, new album “Dolores” out soon


LIQUID FLESH – French death metallers unveil new album details, premiere “Tapage Nocturne” single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More