South Wales metalcore band STATE OF DECEIT sign worldwide deal with Eclipse Records, new album drops October 13, 2023

New full-length album Stalked by Daemons scheduled for release on October 13, 2023. Pre-order / Pre-save at this location


Eclipse Records is enthusiastic to announce the signing of State of Deceit to an exclusive worldwide deal! Hailing from South Wales (United Kingdom), the metalcore band is heavily influenced by thrash and groove, while their music sticks a middle finger straight into the mug of the mainstream. Since releasing their Retribution EP back in 2019, the band have built a reputable following and are now preparing for the release of their debut full-length album Stalked by Daemons scheduled for release on October 13, 2023 via Eclipse Records.
For a sample of the band’s past work, check out their music video for the song “Vengeance” at this location.

Watch “Vengeance” by STATE OF DECEIT right now!

I’m very excited to be signing with Eclipse Records who have a long pedigree of discovering and pushing bands forward” says guitarist Jonathan Russell.  “I first became aware of the label upon coming across Mushroomhead some years ago. I’m very much looking forward to working with Chris and the team and seeing how huge we can spread the State.” Bassist Davide Santini continues, “To be signing with Eclipse means to us accomplishing something we always dreamt of. We all come from different backgrounds and have worked really hard since we joined State of Deceit. We cannot wait to give our best to march under the same flag and reach any possible achievement under the guidance of an expert team, exciting times are coming!” Lead vocalist Pete Scammell adds, “To say I’m ecstatic to be signing to Eclipse, is a massive understatement. As soon as we had our first call with Chris, I knew that from his passion for music he and his team were the people to be working with for State of Deceit. I Can’t wait to start this journey, LET’S GO!”

Debut records are often brilliant, daring, and new. Stalked by Daemons is all that, through and through all ten tracks, but the most significant difference is that this band doesn’t have the feel of a neophyte. They have swag. Like champions. Like Kings. Like they were meant for this. Stalked by Daemons is scheduled for release on October 13, 2023. See below for the full list of song titles.
Pre-Save or Pre-Order the album at this location.

For more information about State of Deceit, please visit them on FacebookTwitterInstagramYouTubeTikTok, or Eclipse Records.
State of Deceit discography
Retribution (EP) – 2019
Vengeance (S) – 2019
Stalked by Daemons track listing
01. Endure My Fate
02. Demi-God
03. Stalked by Daemons, Guarded by Angels
04. Hate Within
05. Withered
06. Mark of the Whale
07. Scorched
08. Suffer Me
09. At What Cost?
10. Digital Tattoo
State of Deceit lineup
Peter Scammell (lead vocals), Jonathan Russell (rhythm guitar), Gareth Jones (lead guitar), Davide Santini (bass & backing vocals), Matthew Toner (drums)

Related posts

STATE OF DECEIT recount damaged relationships in their “Withered” music video, full-length album ‘Stalked By Daemons’ is out now!


STATE OF DECEIT call out evangelical corruption and hypocrisy with new “Demi-God” music video & single


STATE OF DECEIT confronts political corruption in healthcare systems with new “At What Cost?” music video & single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More