CAVALERA – release lyric video for ‘MORBID VISIONS’ + pre order now available!


Last monthmetal legends CAVALERA announced they re-recorded SEPULTURA‘s first EP Bestial Devastation and first full-length album Morbid Visions.

Today, CAVALERA reveal the albums will be released on July 14th via Nuclear Blast Records. They also offer fans the first single ‘Morbid Visions‘.

Stream the new re-recorded single ‘Morbid Visions‘ here:

Watch the lyric video for ‘Morbid Visions‘ here:


Pre-order/pre-save Morbid Visions here:
Pre-order/pre-save Bestial Devastation here:

Morbid Visions and Bestial Devastation were re-recorded at The Platinum Underground. The albums were produced by Max Cavalera and Iggor Cavalera while John Aquilino handled the engineering. Arthur Rizk was responsible for the mixing and mastering of both albums. CAVALERA enlisted Eliran Kantor to create the artwork for both albums.

Below is the tracklisting for Morbid Visions:
1. Morbid Visions
2. Mayhem
3. Troops Of Doom
4. War
5. Crucifixion
6. Show Me The Wrath
7. Funeral Rites
8. Empire Of The Damned
9. Burn The Dead *New, never released*

Pre-order/pre-save Morbid Visions here:

Below is the tracklisting for Bestial Devastation:
1. The Curse
2. Bestial Devastation
3. Antichrist
4. Necromancer
5. Warriors Of Death
6. Sexta Feira 13 *New, never released*

Pre-order/pre-save Bestial Devastation here:

Morbid Visions will be available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Red Cassette (Limited to 300)
  • Vinyl
    • Red, Black, White Splatter
    • Red, Black Corona

Bestial Devastation will be available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Orange Cassette (Limited to 300)
  • Vinyl
    • Orange Swirl 
    • White, Black Corona

Max Cavalera comments, “As we get harder year after year, sometimes you’ve got to go back to where it all started! We re-recorded Bestial Devastation and Morbid Visions with the amazing sound of NOW,  but with its raw and timeless spirit. The artwork reflects the times we’re living in right now…. Apocalyptic as hell! We also have two new tracks with riffs from those days, remembered by heart.”

Iggor Cavalera states, “I always felt like the recordings of our earlier work didn’t do justice to the way we performed the songs. So, this is a very special moment in our lives that we are very proud to show you real fans our true representation of the amazing records Bestial Devastation & Morbid Visions with an insane visual identity…enjoy and see you all in the pit.”

Related posts

CAVALERA – Release animated music video for second single, ‘From the past comes the storms’


CAVALERA – Announce SCHIZOPHRENIA re-recording + Release live music video for ‘ESCAPE TO THE VOID’


CAVALERA release lyric video for ‘NECROMANCER’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More