WOODEN VEINS – Chilean melodic doom metallers premiere “Ganymede” video, new album “Imploding Waves” out in June

WOODEN VEINS_cover230414

Chilean melodic doom metallers WOODEN VEINS will be releasing their new album, “Imploding Waves”, on June 23rd 2023 via Ardua Music.

Today, No Clean Singing is hosting the official premiere of the album track “Ganymede”. Watch the video HERE.

WOODEN VEINS, formed by Chilean musicians mostly based in European countries, engages in classic melodic doom metal, combining it with progressive and gothic elements, exploring even further as they bring more heaviness and even some latin flavour into their sound.

“In Finitude”, their debut album (The Vinyl Division), released in 2021, got an excellent response from the media, ranking the album in many lists as one of the best of 2021, in specialised press and was even nominated for the best Metal Album in the Premios Pulsar Chile, the biggest Music Award for Chilean Music.

Now WOODEN VEINS present us their second album “Imploding Waves”, a more complex and refined work. This time the Chileans took a more progressive approach, expanding their stylistic boundaries, mixing darker, heavier and faster passages into their distinctive melodic and atmospheric elements.

“It’s about dreams, death and change, the mixture of these elements and their manifestation in ourselves and the world around us.”

“Imploding Waves” 
was recorded in Chile, Czech Republic, Spain and Germany, between July and October 2022.
The album was mixed by Juan Escobar at Vultura Studio in Plzen, CZ and mastered by Sebastian Puente at Audiocustom, CL.
The artwork is once again by French artist Valnoir from Metastazis.


01 – Dreamside Death
02 – Tearing Seas
03 – The Dreamer
04 – L´apell du Vide
05 – Skies
06 – Ganymede
07 – Kaimerah
08 – Broken World
09 – Vuelavá
10 – Calling



Javier Cerda – Vocals
Juan Escobar – Guitar
Eduardo Poblete – Keys
Juan Diaz – Bass
Alberto Atalah – Drums


Related posts

WOODEN VEINS – Chilean melodic doom metallers premiere new album “Imploding Waves”


WOODEN VEINS – Chilean melodic doom metallers to release new album “Imploding Waves” in June


Avant-Garde Metal act WOODEN VEINS (feat. former members of Mourning Sun & Mar de Grises) shares first details from upcoming album “In Finitude”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More