BLOODLETTER – New Thrashing Album ‘A Different Kind Of Hell’ via Wise Blood Records – Details and Trackstream revealed


Wise Blood Records proudly announce the new album from Chicago based Thrash Metallers BLOODLETTER!

A Different Kind Of Hell” is a scorching thrashterpiece with the band’s most lethal songs yet. Blackened speed. Epic harmonized leads. BLOODLETTER forges distinctly melodic yet technical thrash metal with solos hotter than a burning chvrch.

The first single is now streaming, appropriately titled “Blood is Life”:

Lyrically, the album is a concept record based on the hellbound journey of a lone adventurer. Fans of Kreator, Death Angel, Slayer, melodic death metal, and black thrash will love exploring the netherworld with BLOODLETTER‘s razor-edged riffs.

 “A Different Kind Of Hell” will drive you to madness on July 21st, 2023. Coming on vinyl, CD, cassette, and digitally.

Recorded and Mixed by Peter Carparelli & Bloodletter at Haunted Hill Recordings. Mastered by Matt Engstrom of Burn the Furniture Studios. Album artwork by Andre Trindade.


01. The Howling Dead

02. Blood is Life

03. Bound & Ravaged

04. From Hell They Came

05. The Last Tomb

06. His Will Be Done

07. Obsidian Offering

08. To Darkness Damned

09. Lord of Pain

10. What Lies Beneath

11. Flesh Turned to Ash


Pat Armamentos – Guitar

Pete Carparelli – Vocals / Guitar

Tanner Hudson – Bass

Zach Sutton – Drums +++ +++ +++

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More