ETHEREAL VOID Explore War, Suffering And Demise In “Gods of a Dead World” Streaming Now!


Behold Ethereal Void, a trinity of death metal musicians whose music emanates from the shadows of Ontario, Canada. Infused with groove and progressive elements, their rhythmic dirges speak of the void beyond time and space, a place of emptiness and desolation. Forged in that void, their music embodies the hopelessness of existence, reminding us of the futility of our struggles. Their third album “Gods of a Dead World” is now ready to be shown the light of day and they invite you to indulge in the album stream. They comment:

“This album is definitely our most consistent offering to date. We refined the sound both in writing and production while maintaining a unique angle for every song. The biggest stand-out is the introduction of orchestral elements to the sound. It feels like a long time coming, at least from my perspective. The album is much more refined musically as well. While we generally keep to the traditional EV themes, There is a constant-running sub-theme of the futility and violence of warfare.”

Throughout the album, Ethereal Void takes up through moments of tension, traditional death metal, instrumental interludes, relentless riffs, and anxious melodies. They cover bleak and harsh topics such as war, suicide, a dying planet, and the worship of entropy. The organic conjuring of the album is initially created by Terci Ruina creates, further embellished by Nemesis, and completed by “Voiicide” who also produced, mixed, and mastered it.

“Gods of a Dead World” is raw, visceral, and primitive. The groove-based death metal darkness within is recommended for fans of Gojira, Septic Flesh, and The Design Abstract.

Listen to it in full via its album stream premiere on Bravewords HERE.

“Gods of a Dead World” is due out May 26, 2023, via Abstrakted Records.

Album pre-order –

Lyric Video – Seeds of Hatred –

ETHEREAL VOID_cover230509

Track Listing:
1. Overture to Annihilation (1:35)
2. The Voiceless (2:59)
3. Seeds of Hatred (3:44)
4. The Art of Ruination (2:48)
5. Psychosomatic Suicide (2:59)
6. Decay (Interlude) (0:46)
7. Return to the Void (3:34)
8. The Brown Stone Spire (2:32)
9. Gods of a Dead World (5:49)
Album Length: 26:50

For more info:

Related posts

ETHEREAL VOID’s “Psychosomatic Suicide” Offers A Traditional Death Metal Vision of A Mind Betraying The Body + New Album “Gods of a Dead World” Out Now!


Descend Into Darkness With ETHEREAL VOID’s Death Metal Single “The Voiceless”; New Album “Gods of a Dead World” Out May 2023


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More