Streaming Now! WHYTHRE’s Electrifying Melo-Death Album “Impregnate My Hate”

L-R – Steve Fournier – Drums, Adam Chambers – Vocals, Guitars, Synths, Eric Close – Bass, Shon Petrey – Guitars, Synths
(Photographer Credit – Carolina Chambers)

Seattle-based Whythre’s new album “Impregnate My Hate” is about to be released on Friday, May 26th and before it officially drops, its full album stream is being premiered on Metal-Rules HERE.

Whether it’s writhing with wailing solos, slithering with sinuous synth lines, or awash with waves of riptide riffs, Whythre’s latest is without remorse. They came to lay waste and write solid album titles — and they’re all out of album titles. Consequently, “Impregnate My Hate” opens with the single “Scorchbreath”, an onslaught of solos, slamming breakdowns, subtle orchestration, and a sing-along chorus that embodies Whythre’s deft formulation of melodic death metal singed with a blackened edge.

Having been fixtures in the Seattle metal scene since 2016, band members Shon Petrey, Adam Chambers, Eric Close, and Steve Fournier know their way around both riff craft and laying down a tight performance. But Whythre’s latest expulsion of fury seethes like a band that’s only getting started, from the first violent lick to the final double-bass kick.

Follow along to standout tracks like “Immanence”, which thunders along with the certainty of slow death and offers little in the way of forgiveness, or to Scorpions of Sinai, which has a groove guaranteed to move any circle pit. The fury of Whythre’s writing is real, but fury is rarely this much fun: expect to get your ass kicked, and enjoy it.

When asked how they expect the album to be received by fans, Chambers replies that they just enjoy the creative process and evoking good memories, and are otherwise not concerned about how other people view it. Petrey expects that his mother will be just as, if not more disappointed with this one as previous efforts, Fournier suggests that fans will be surprised with their new material citing new blood in the band and a concise vision helped shape their most impressive record to date; and Close says that fans will be able to feel the energy from the album and that it will provide an electrifying experience for them.

For those who have the privilege of seeing Whythre play live, at the conclusion of their performance they will either hear the Mortal Kombat voice in their heads saying ‘FLAWLESS VICTORY’ or feel relief that they chose to shelter in the bathroom during their set.

The album was produced and mixed by Shon Petrey, it was mastered by Levi Seitz at Black Belt Recordings, the album artwork was done by Andrzej Masianis and the graphic design was done by Ryan Ricketts.

Recommended for fans of Children of Bodom, Hypocrisy, and Hans Zimmer, “Impregnate My Hate” is due out on May 26th, 2023 via High Point Records and is available for pre-order at

Music Video – Scorchbreath –

Lyric Video – Scorpions of Sinai –

Animated Video – Impregnate My Hate –


Track Listing:
1. Scorchbreath (3:54)
2. Impregnate My Hate (3:11)
3. Can’t Escape This (4:55)
4. Scorpions of Sinai (3:29)
5. C Section S1urpee (2:48)
6. Death Frontier (3:09)
7. Tantric Aspects of the Cross (2:32)
8. Immanence (4:02)
9. Run it Red (3:50)
Album Length: 31:54

For more info: | |

Related posts

WHYTHRE Unleashes New Video For Thrashy Melo-Death Title Track “Impregnate My Hate” Off New Album Out May 2023


Seattle’s WHYTHRE Unveil Video For “Scorchbreath” From New Album “Impregnate My Hate” Out May 2023


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More