ASTRALBORNE share new single and music video, ‘Nocturneous’

Photographer credit: Paul Fuzinski

ASTRALBORNE has today shared their new single and music video, NocturneousNocturneous is the second track to be taken from the Midwest melodic death metal trio’s forthcoming sophomore album, Across the Aeons, and features a guest guitar solo by Steve Redmond (FORETOKEN). Across the Aeons is due out via Prosthetic Records on July 28.


Stream Nocturneous via Apple MusicTIDALDeezerBandcamp and Spotify.
Pre-order Across the Aeons here.

Speaking on the album announcement and NocturneousASTRALBORNE comments: “We’re very excited to share this song after years of intense work. Nocturneous is another heavy and high-energy track filled with face-melting solos and a fat infectious chorus. It takes the ASTRALBORNE recipe of harmonized twin guitars, blistering drums, and earth-shaking vocals, and amplifies it by a thousand.”

FORETOKEN‘s Steve Redmond adds: “It was an honor working with my friends in ASTRALBORNE to create the solo on this killer track. When they asked if I’d like to contribute it was a no-brainer. I’m stoked for everyone to hear it!”

After their 2020 debut album, Eternity’s End, introduced ASTRALBORNE as accomplished purveyors of both compellingly intricate melodicism and dexterous brutality in equal measure, Across the Aeons’ creative process began immediately following their lauded first full-length release. Commencing writing in spring of 2020, the group soon found themselves expanding upon the more grandiose passages of their sonic foundations, with conscious efforts made to accommodate cellist and composer Kakophonix’s contributions.

Recorded by bassist and vocalist Paul Fuzinki in 2021 between Call of the Yeti Studio in Swanton, OH and North Shore Studios in Fife Lake, MI, Across the Aeons was then mixed by Unnus Latif at Black Moon Recordings, Columbus, OH and mastered by Orden Ogan’s Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann at Greenman Studios in Germany. The end result of production sees ASTRALBORNE’s knack for lofty fretwork and rhythmic pummel shine among sanguine acoustic arrangements and beguiling orchestration.

The 12 tracks on offer chart a journey of acceptance in the face of humankind’s impermanence within a cosmic void, be it Fuzinski’s bellowing promise of hell itself, “chaos, death and fire” on lead single War Vessel or interdimensional overlap on Gemini’s celestial death metal pomp. Elsewhere ASTRALBORNE team up with labelmates Steve Redmond (Foretoken, The Day of the Beast) and Yegor Savovin (Fires in the Distance) on December Flower and the resplendent mid-album instrumental Promethean Fire respectively.

ASTRALBORNE’s interstellar voyage is visually brought to life in evocative fashion by Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano (The Black Dahlia Murder, Voidceremony, Coffins). For as alone as we may be in the cosmos of Across the Aeons, the band’s second album shirks the nihilistic connotations of such a realisation, opting instead to revel in the totality of all beings and things.


Across the Aeons tracklist:
1. Exordium
2. War Vessel
3. Nocturneous
4. Skybreaker
5. Gemini
6. December Flower
7. Promethean Fire
8. Star of Extinction
9. Paradigm Shift
10. The Pillars of Creation
11. Across the Aeons
12. Cadence of Sorrow

Paul Fuzinski – Bass and vocals
Derik Smith – Guitar
Jayson Cessna – Drums

Related posts

ASTRALBORNE share lyric video for ‘The Pillars of Creation’


ASTRALBORNE release new album, ‘Across the Aeons’, and share music video for ‘Skybreaker’


ASTRALBORNE share new single and music video, ‘Gemini’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More