PRIMAL FEAR – present first digital single from new album »Code Red« & launch pre-orders

German metal commandos PRIMAL FEAR are finally back! Following the release of their chart-breaking album »Metal Commando« (Switzerland: #6, Germany: #7, Austria #28 etc.) in 2020, the group have returned to unleash an 11-track magnum opus titled »Code Red« on September 1, 2023 through Atomic Fire. After unveiling first details alongside announcing release supporting tour dates earlier this year, PRIMAL FEAR have launched a first taster of their new album today. Fans can now watch a music video for opening track ‘Another Hero,’ which sets the tone for »Code Red« appropriately by delivering “Heavy metal in its purest form while breathing the spirit of current times!” as Rock It! (DE) magazine’s Jürgen Will stated after pre-listening to the record. Vocalist Ralf Scheepers underlines the song’s lyrical topic, “Sometimes I wish there would be ‘Another Hero’ who shows mankind how to get along with each other in peace and harmony.”

Watch the official music video on YouTube:
Stream/purchase ‘Another Hero’:

Pre-order »Code Red« in the physical format of your choice (see below!), pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive ‘Another Hero’ instantly now, here:

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Another Hero’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify

The album will be available in the following formats:

– Atomic Fire Records mailorder exclusive bundles (cd-digipak, vinyl, t-shirt, lighter)
– CD-digipak
– 2LP in gatefold (various colours)
– digital

»Code Red« – Track Listing:

01. Another Hero
02. Bring That Noise
03. Deep In The Night
04. Cancel Culture
05. Play A Song
06. The World Is On Fire
07. Their Gods Have Failed
08. Steelmelter
09. Raged By Pain
10. Forever
11. Fearless

Tom Naumann (guitars), Mat Sinner (bass, vocals),
Ralf Scheepers (vocals), Alexander Beyrodt (guitars), Michael Ehré (drums)

Photo Credit: Alex Kuehr

The album was produced by bassist/vocalist Mat Sinner and co-produced by vocalist Ralf Scheepers as well as guitarist Tom Naumann before long-time PRIMAL FEAR companion Jacob Hansen took care of its mixing and mastering at his own Hansen Studios in Denmark once again after being recorded in Kempten, Germany at Sebastian “Basi” Roeder‘s Backyard Studios, with helping hands of Scheepers and Mitch Kunz. Additionally, Stan W. Decker (»Angels Of Mercy – Live In Germany« (2017), »Apocalypse« (2018), and »I Will Be Gone« (2021) by PRIMAL FEAR etc.) provided magnificent artwork.


24.06.2023 ES Abadiño – Koba Live

»Code Red« European Tour – Part 1
Presented by Radio Bob!, Metal Hammer, Rock It!, Metaltix,
musix, Level10Music, Break Out, ITM & Atomic Fire

01.09.2023 DE Stuttgart – Im Wizemann (Halle)
02.09.2023 DE Memmingen – Kaminwerk
03.09.2023 DE Naila – Frankenhalle
05.09.2023 DE Munich – Backstage (Werk)
06.09.2023 DE Bochum – Zeche
07.09.2023 DE Frankfurt – Batschkapp
09.09.2023 CH Sion – Le Port Franc
10.09.2023 CH Pratteln – Z7

Ralf Scheepers | vocals
Mat Sinner | bass, vocals
Tom Naumann | guitars
Alexander Beyrodt | guitars
Magnus Karlsson | guitars
Michael Ehré | drums


Related posts

PRIMAL FEAR – lyric video for epic ‘Cancel Culture’ song + »Code Red« European tour part 1 + new studio album due out on September 1


PRIMAL FEAR – Latin American & Japanese »Code Red« tour dates + European album release tour kick off; ‘Cancel Culture’ available for pre-saving


PRIMAL FEAR – unleash music video for new track ‘Deep In The Night’ from upcoming studio album »Code Red«


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More