SORROW reveal 1st song, cover art and tracklist for new album

The mythical Death Metal band from New York SORROW, have just revealed details of what will be their 2nd album to be entitled “Death of Sorrow“, which will be released in August 8th, 2023 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP, Cassette & Digital formats.

SORROW is a legendary Death Metal band formed in 1988 under the name APPARITION, under whose monicker they recorded two demos and a 7″EP (on Relapse Rec.), after which they changed their name to SORROW in 1991, signing with Roadrunner which released their EP “Forgotten Sunrise” that same year, and their 1st album “Hatred and Disgust” in 1992, after which the band kept writing new stuff, but for personal reasons the band had to break up.

     In 2022, SORROW decided to reunite with the same lineup of “Hatred and Disgust” and record the 6 songs that they wrote back in the day for their 2nd album and that were never registered. In addition to those 6 songs, the band has re-recorded the song “Hidden Fear‘” from their demo “Human Fear” (’89). The 8 songs (50 min.) of “Death of Sorrow“, having been written 30 years ago, keep the essence of that time intact, sounding as heavy, doom and soul crushing as they were 30 years ago. Cover art was done by Ukrainian artist Daemorph Art.

Tracklist for “Death of Sorrow” is as follows:

1. Doom the World
2. Judicial Falsity
3. Remembered Eternally
4. Scar
5. Required Irrationality
6. Someone Else’s Blood
7. Hidden Fear
8. Funeral March

     Release date for “Death of Sorrow” will be August 8th, 2023 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP, Cassette & Digital formats. You can visit SORROW‘s official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Related posts

SORROW new video & pre-order for new album!


SORROW sign with Xtreem Music


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More