Swedish Thrash/Death Metal Act BLACKSCAPE Unleashes Album Title Track “Suffocated By The Sun”!

[photo by Mathias Blom_The Happy Creative]

Following their recent signing with Massacre Records, Swedish thrash/death metal trio BLACKSCAPE has unleashed the title track of their upcoming debut album! Suffocated By The Sun is due out on July 7, 2023, the pre-sale is now available HERE!

About the new single and album title track, the band says it’s “the experience of deviating from the crowd and the emotional distress a position of power can bring. The song is meant to be experienced and feel like a thrash metal adventure.”

With their thunderous blend of thrash and death metal in catchy yet challenging and surprising compositions, BLACKSCAPE is the punch in the face you long for. Formed in 2018, the members have a past in numerous bands such as Darkane, STASS, F.K.Ü, The Project Hate. Their blistering, first full-length album will sum up everything BLACKSCAPE stands for: Suffocated By The Sun is chock full of heavy riffage with a mix of thrash and death metal, that will lure you in with its melodies of majesty and finish you off in a violent metallic assault!

Suffocated By The Sun was mixed and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studios (Bloodbath, Decapitated, Darkane), the cover artwork was created by Pär Olofsson. The pre-sale is now available via Massacre Records at THIS LOCATION!


Suffocated By The Sun track listing:

1. Waste Of Humanity
2. Bow To Me
3. Suffocated By The Sun
4. Enslaved
5. Nailed to The Cross
6. First In Line
7. Colonized By The Dark
8. Purified Disease
9. Stained By Sin
10. The Blackscape (CD Bonus Track)

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

Swedish Thrash/Death Metal Trio BLACKSCAPE Shares Brand New Single Of Upcoming Album “Suffocated By The Sun”!


Swedish Thrash/Death Metal Force, BLACKSCAPE, Signs To Massacre Records & Announces Debut Album “Suffocated By The Sun”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More