CRITICAL DEFIANCE to have debut album released on vinyl by DYING VICTIMS


On August 25th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release Critical Defiance‘s cult debut album, Misconception, on vinyl LP format. And today, Deaf Forever magazine’s website premieres a medley of songs from the album. Hear Critical Defiance‘s Misconception medley exclusively HERE.

Hailing from the cult-metal hotbed of Chile, for over a decade now, Critical Defiance have been steadfast purveyors of authentically late ‘80s-style THRASH. With a couple demos and a split preceding it, the band truly put themselves on the metal map with their 2019 debut album, Misconception.

Absolutely ripping right from the start, Misconception announced in a manner most Dark Angel “we have arrived!” Encompassing eight songs in 40 minutes, Critical Defiance’s debut album possessed a veritable treasure trove of ideas – or, rather, riffs and rhythms – too countless for such a seemingly compact runtime. Indeed, the Chileans whip forth a fury whereby everything races with palpitating intensity and the extreme aggression’s well into the red, but due to their jawdropping chops and a mad-scientist style of songwriting, everything across Misconception flows with a paradoxical sort of grace. Granted, such was the way of such legends as Sadus, Demolition Hammer, Morbid Saint, and indeed Dark Angel, and Critical Defiance duly honored this rich legacy with their own brand of actually-catchy tech-thrash…and they were just getting started!

Hear where one of modern vintage thrash’s best success stories started with this well-earned vinyl release of Critical Defiance’s Misconception!

In the meantime, hear a medley of songs from Misconception exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Critical Defiance’s Misconception
1. Desert Ways
2. Spiral of Hatred
3. Punished Existence
4. 507
5. What About You
6. Onset
7. Pursuit of Chaos
8. Misconception


Related posts

Get Thrashed With The Premiere of CRITICAL DEFIANCE Album, ‘The Search Won’t Fall…’


Chilean Thrashers CRITICAL DEFIANCE Premiere “Helpless World”


Chilean Thrashers CRITICAL DEFIANCE Release New Single: “Absolüt”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More