TRUISM unleashes “Insanitarium” EP: a thrilling prelude to their highly anticipated full-Length album


Truism, the dynamic newcomer band formed by members of renowned Polish metal acts Acid Drinkers and Flapjack, unleashes their powerful debut EP, “Insanitarium.” 

This adrenaline-fueled offering serves as a prequel, building anticipation for their full-blown longplay slated for release this fall. With a captivating blend of modern metal, Truism is ready to capture the hearts of fans of SepulturaGojira, and Decapitated.

Insanitarium” is not just another metal EP; it’s a musical postcard, depicting Truism’s arduous journey to establish themselves amidst the challenging backdrop of lockdown. The band’s tenacity shines through as they went from recording covers in the confines of their homes to crafting their own original tracks. The EP showcases their evolution, culminating in the emotionally charged masterpiece, “Insanitarium,” an over 8-minute tour de force mixed by none other than Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Suicide Silence, Behemoth) himself.

Title track as well as  whole EP was released June 1, 2023. Clocking in at over 8 minutes, it represents the pinnacle of Truism’s musical maturity to date. The tribal grooves and pulsating rhythms reminiscent of Sepultura and Gojira will engulf you, lifting you up with modern, infectious riffs before plunging you into the depths of the darkest abyss.

As the riff crescendo swells like an inflamed ulcer, it propels you to the edge of the abyss, bursting forth with a neurotic, tension-filled solo. The resolution of the action cleverly combines verses and bridges, surprising you with their complementarity, before releasing one final outcry to fate, urging a departure from present reality towards the carefree times of the past.

“Insanitarium” is a testament to Truism’s unwavering dedication to their craft, and this EP promises to be a riveting introduction to their distinct sound. Brace yourselves for a musical journey that will leave you breathless, eagerly awaiting the release of their full-length album this fall.

Visualiser to the title song was made by talented illustrator/tattoo artist, Dzvon – leader of Truism band.

EP “Instanitarium” was released on CD limited to 200 copies.

Video to the song “Ad Personam” ➡


1. Reflection
2. Ad Personam
3. The One
4. Insanitarium
5. The White Pill
6. Them Bones (Alice In Chains cover)
7. Nothing Will Be The Same (None cover)


Łukasz “Dzvon” Cyndzer (Acid Drinkers) – guitar, vocal

Michał Kaleciński (Flapjack, ex-None) – bass

Maciej Morawski (ex-Veal) – guitar

Bartosz Dudycz (ex-Veal) – drums

Social Media

WWW | E-mail | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | Spotify

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More