SODOMISERY – Sophomore Album “Mazzaroth” via Testimony Records – Details and Lyric Video revealed


Testimony Records proudly announces the sophomore full-length album Of Swedish Melodic Death Metallers SODOMISERY!

Mazzaroth” will be released on September 8th 2023 on CD, LP and digitally.

It was produced by band founder Harris Sopovic at Sopovic Antiproductions (Östhammar, Sweden), mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at Björnström Sound & Production (Sundsvall, Sweden) and features a cover artwork from JRMR.

A lyric video for the track “Psychogenic” has been premiered at this location:

Harris Sopovic explains: “Although ‘Psychogenic’ was the last track to be written for the record, it turned out to be one of the most energetic songs on the album. And of course its lyrics fuel the fire of a story about mental illness in society, religion and the struggle of the individual that creeps through ‘Mazzaroth’.”

On “Mazzaroth“, SODOMISERY are underlining their loosely conceptual approach with a remarkable musical evolution. They are expanding their original sound that combines the power and precision of death metal with the frenzied and cold aggression of black metal, and they have now added a layer of dramatic depth by including keyboards. It is hardly surprising that the Swedes, who are counting DIMMU BORGIR, CRADLE OF FILTH, and CHILDREN OF BODOM among their major sources of influence, came to steer towards such a course.

The band from Stockholm did not take this decision lightly. When all the new tracks were written and pre-produced, SODOMISERY decided to create two versions of the album. One mix included keyboards and orchestration, while the other version had no such additions. After an extensive period of deliberation and many listening sessions, the Swedes decided that the new dimension and cinematic feeling added by the keyboards was exactly what their songs needed.

In the short time period from their inception in 2015 to the forthcoming second album, SODOMISERY have progressed by leaps and bounds and “Mazzaroth” is the audible proof of this bold statement!


1. Coming Home

2. Psychogenic

3. Delusion

4. A Storm Without a Wind

5. Master of Your Mind

6. Mazzaroth

7. Rebuilding

8. Demon in Heaven

9. Ephemeral Requiem 


Harris Sopovic – Vocals, Guitar

Teddy Möller – Guitar, Choir Vocals on “Demon in Heaven”

Viktor Eklund – Drums

Paul Viscolit – Bass

Guest appearance: Niklas Sandin (KATATONIA, LIK) – Choir Vocals on “Demon in Heaven”

Photo Credit: Linus Pettersson +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

Related posts

SODOMISERY release lyric video of title track ‘Mazzaroth’


SODOMISERY release next single ‘Delusion’ taken from forthcoming new album “Mazzaroth”


SODOMISERY – Debut Album “The Great Demise” via Testimony Records – Details & Songstream revealed


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More