APOSTOLICA – new album ‘Animae Haeretica’ out in September

artwork by Andrea Falaschi

Apostolica will release the new album ‘Animae Haeretica’ on the 22nd of September through Scarlet Records.

CD pre-order

The sophomore record for the mystical project featuring veterans of the international heavy metal scene (a concept-album revolving around the Apostolics, an ancient religious movement with unorthodox beliefs), ‘Animae Haeretica’ will be released in the following formats:

– jewel case CD

– digital

Heavy metal heretics Apostolica have founded a new cult based on a mysterious, intriguing image, a bombastic and pristine sound, ultra-catchy riffs and plenty of unforgettable hooks.

The prominent style of the new album is a dark Teutonic power metal, enriched with church choirs and thunderous organs and featuring epic orchestrations and majestic, powerful vocal lines.

Drawing inspiration from the obscure history of the Apostolics (a Christian sect founded in Northern Italy during the late 13th century by Gherardo Segarelli), ‘Animae Haeretica’ delves deep into the sinister tale of this enigmatic movement.

photo by Andrea Falaschi

‘Animae Haeretica’ tracklist:

1. Animae Haeretica

2. Angel of Smyrna

3. Rasputin

4. Black Prophets

5. Gloria

6. Heretics

7. Tomorrow Belongs to Me

8. Fire

09. Veritas

10. Skyfall

11. Rest in a Bed of Roses


Ezekiel – vocals

Isaia – guitar

Jeremiah – keyboards

Jonas – bass

Malachia – drums

Related posts

APOSTOLICA releases ‘Gloria’ video


APOSTOLICA releases ‘Skyfall’ single


APOSTOLICA releases ‘Rasputin’ video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More