CAVALERA Bestial Devastation & Morbid Visions Reissues Out Now + Release Animated Video For ‘Troops Of Doom’


Metal legends CAVALERA released the re-recorded versions of  SEPULTURA‘s first EP Bestial Devastation and their first full-length album Morbid Visions via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today also marks the release of the band’sanimated video for their commanding single, ‘Troops Of Doom‘ off Morbid Visions.

Max Cavalera states, “I can’t think of a better way to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the creation of SEPULTURA with my brother Iggor than to have these re-recordings be released in the 40th anniversary year, 2023!!!”

Iggor Cavalera comments, “Sonically and visually, I am 100% proud of what we’ve achieved to bring the true essence of Bestial devastation and Morbid visions to everyone. It was a matter of honor to make sure these two records sound as powerful as possible to our devoted fans and ourselves.” 

Watch the animated video created by Ben Clarkson for ‘Troops Of Doom‘ here:

Morbid Visions and Bestial Devastation were re-recorded at The Platinum Underground. The albums were produced by Max Cavalera and Iggor Cavalera while John Aquilino handled the engineering. Arthur Rizk was responsible for the mixing and mastering of both albums. CAVALERA enlisted Eliran Kantor to create the artwork for both albums.

Max Cavalera comments, “As we get harder year after year, sometimes you’ve got to go back to where it all started! We re-recorded Bestial Devastation and Morbid Visions with the amazing sound of NOW, but with its raw and timeless spirit. The artwork reflects the times we’re living in right now…. Apocalyptic as hell! We also have two new tracks with riffs from those days, remembered by heart.”

Below is the tracklisting for Morbid Visions:
1. Morbid Visions
2. Mayhem
3. Troops Of Doom
4. War
5. Crucifixion
6. Show Me The Wrath
7. Funeral Rites
8. Empire Of The Damned
9. Burn The Dead *New, never released*

Order Morbid Visions here:

Below is the tracklisting for Bestial Devastation:
1. The Curse
2. Bestial Devastation
3. Antichrist
4. Necromancer
5. Warriors Of Death
6. Sexta Feira 13 *New, never released*

Order Bestial Devastation here:

Morbid Visions is available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Cassettes
    • Red (Limited to 300)
    • Black
  • Vinyl
    • Red, Black, White Splatter
    • Red, Black Corona
    • Red/Black Split Vinyl

Bestial Devastation is available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Cassettes
    • Orange (Limited to 300)
    • Black
  • Vinyl
    • Orange Swirl 
    • White, Black Corona
    • Orange/Black Split Vinyl

Order Morbid Visions here:

Order Bestial Devastation here:

Related posts

CAVALERA announce European/UK Tour


CAVALERA – release lyric video for ‘Bestial Devastation’


CAVALERA – release lyric video for ‘MORBID VISIONS’ + pre order now available!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More