SVARTKONST – unleash second single “Filth Worship”; new album to be released September 29 on TNO Recordings!


Härnösand, Sweden blackened death metal act SVARTKONST is gearing up for the release of its highly anticipated new album “May the Night Fall”, which will be coming out on September 29th via Trust No One Recordings. While the first single “Endless Dark” already gave an intense insight into the upcoming album, SVARTKONST follows up today with the brand new track “Filth Worship”.

Listen to “Filth Worship” on SPOTIFY or BANDCAMP

The second potent spell of all things Svartkonst. The blood in these veins has no limit to what it will distill. And the fruit of this is a disgusting slew of a track, maybe a more unpredicted and erratic one than previous conjurations,” mastermind Rickard Törnqvist states and continues:
Filth Worship is an unholy abomination that twists and turns as the track goes on. I wanted this track to have schizophrenia, to distort between genres and styles, in a filthy disharmony. Worship the filth!


Since the band’s debut album “Devil’s Blood” in 2018, which hit like a minor bomb in the extreme metal circles and was nominated by Aftonbladet (Sweden’s biggest newspaper) to be the year’s second best album, the hype around SVARTKONST keeps on growing. With the vision of blending the heaviness and filth of Swedish Death Metal with the coldness and desperation of Black Metal, SVARTKONST succeeds in its own way to deliver heavy riffs, sharp melodies and intense aggression that leaves no one untouched. Following the latest album “Black Waves” (2020), which has been nominated for the Swedish Indie Grammy “Manifestgalan”, “May the Night Fall” is about to mark the next intense chapter of SVARTKONST and is an album not to be missed in 2023!

“May the Night Fall” will be coming out on September 29th via Trust No One Recordings and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION


Rickard Törnqvist – Vocals (+everything except drums on recordings)
+ Live musicians:
Daniel Brundin – Bass 
Marcus Wiklund – Guitar

Pelle Sjölander – Guitar 
Henrik Almgren – Drums

“May the Night Fall” track listing:

01. Haunt Me
02. Breath of Satan

03. Straight to the Grave

04. Endless Dark

05. Spectral Mirror

06. Crooked Horns

07. Filth Worship

08. Concrete and Steel

09. May the Night Fall

10. Crown of Dead Flowers

For more info visit: 

Related posts

Swedish Blackened Death Metallers SVARTKONST Unleash Third And Final Single From Upcoming Album!


Swedish blackened death metallers SVARTKONST announce new album “May the Night Fall”; share lyric video for first single!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More