INTERLOPER – release new single ‘Sanctum’


Progressive heavy metal vehicle, ​INTERLOPER is proud to reveal their newest offering in the form of the single, ‘Sanctum‘. 

The 6-minute banger is a mix of the band’s more technical elements and its very melodic guitar approach. ‘Sanctum‘ is a glimpse into a new era of INTERLOPER.

Andrew Virrueta comments: 
We present to you our newest song, ‘Sanctum‘! We’re extremely excited about having this song finally out. It is a step in a heavier direction, as well as a more progressive direction. We hope you love it! Thanks so much for sticking around with our ever-evolving music. We are always trying to push the boundaries with what is conventional, and we feel this song really showcases the full spectrum of what we are capable of.”

Stream ‘Sanctum‘ here:

Check out the ‘Sanctum‘ guitar playthrough here:


INTERLOPER released their debut, full-length album SEARCH PARTY on June 11, 2021 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The deep cohesiveness of INTERLOPER’s writing process for SEARCH PARTY allowed for a creative project with no real boundaries or restrictions. The album was produced by the band and Joey Virrueta. Drums were recorded at Big Bad Sound LA by Jack Ruley and Zach Fisher, with the mixing and mastering completed once more by Andrew’s brother Joey Virrueta. The album artwork was created by Caelan Stokkermans.

Order your copy of Search Partyin the format of your choice here:

Below is the Search Party tracklist:
1. Pathkeeper
2. Bound to Fall
3. Moonlight
4. Dreamlands
5. Drift
6. Search Party
7. The Wishing Well
8. Idle Years
9. Cheshire
10. Baring Teeth
11. Rio (Duran Duran Cover)

Miles Dimitri Baker ​| Guitar
Tadpole Jones ​| Drums 
Andrew Virrueta |​ Vocals, Guitar

Related posts

INTERLOPER – release new single ‘Bear The Weight’


INTERLOPER – Release Music Video For ‘Pathkeeper’+”Search Party” Out Now!


INTERLOPER – Release Music Video For The Third Single, ‘Idle Years’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More