Germany’s THE CIRCLE reveal third track from upcoming AOP RECORDS album, features ex-WINTERSUN member

[Photo credit: Anne C. Swallow]

Today, German art metallers The Circle reveal the new track “Afflux.” The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Of Awakening, set for international release on August 18th via AOP Records. Featuring guest violin by Tim Charles of Ne Obliviscaris, hear The Circle‘s “Afflux” in its entirety HERE at AOP Records‘ official YouTube channel.

Risen from the ruins, created by the fierce tides, The Circle hail you to the realm of the blackened sun with the upcoming full-length concept album entitled Of Awakening. With their second creation, the three-piece – founded in 2021, based around vocalist Asim Searah (ex-Wintersun) – takes you on a voyage through the facets of egoism, devastation, self-hatred, and reflection and the results of destructive behavior that lead to a higher level of self-actualization.

Emphasized by a blend of aggression and disharmony, yet captivating the listener in a sorrowful and haunting atmosphere, the five compositions of Of Awakening take the audience into a sound of ambient black/doom metal combined with progressive and symphonic elements which The Circle describes as “Art Metal.” The highest aim of this album is to open up the uncovered horizons of personal philosophy and launch a cathartic process in the inner self of every listener. 

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Afflux” HERE at AOP Records‘ official YouTube channel. Also see & hear the recently revealed video for the title track “Of Awakening” HERE, also at AOP Records‘ official YouTube channel, as well as hear the previously revealed “Ashes and Fading Tides” HERE, again at AOP Records‘ official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Awinita Alm, and tracklisting are as follows:

THE CIRCLE _cover230609

Tracklisting for The Circle (Germany)’s Of Awakening
1. Ruins, My Dying World [8:26]
2. Of Awakening [6:11]
3. Afflux [4:01] 
4. Reign of the Black Sun [9:08]
5. Ashes and Fading Tides [5:32]


Related posts

Germany’s THE CIRCLE reveal new video from upcoming AOP RECORDS album


Germany’s THE CIRCLE set release date for new AOP RECORDS album, reveal first track


Blackened Art Metal Act THE CIRCLE Unleashes Brand New Music Video From Upcoming Album “Metamorphosis”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More