BAXAXAXA premiere new track at Transmissions From the Dark


Today, ancient black metallers Baxaxaxa premiere the new track “Kiss of Shame” at the Transmissions From the Dark YouTube channel. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s second full-length album, De Vermis Mysteriis, set for international release on September 1st via The Sinister Flame. Hear Baxaxaxa‘s “Kiss of Shame” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

De Vermis Mysteriis is a 42-minute journey that not only preserves that old flame Baxaxaxa lit with their esteemed 2021 debut album, Catacomb Cult, but delves much deeper inside their decades-old abyss. And so bearing zero connection to the modern world, the album throws you to a very dark, primordial place beyond time that is distinctively Baxaxaxa‘s own.

The seven tracks reek of death and obscurity with vicious vocals straight from beyond the grave, yet it feels genuinely fresh. From their trademark doomy and heavier passages to the more uptempo ones, Baxaxaxa‘s Ancient Black Metal is soaked in mysteries, magick, and utmost possession. The old evil is present in every note.

Fear the return!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Kiss of Shame” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the Transmissions From the Dark YouTube channel. Also hear the previously revealed “Above the Stellar Gateway” HERE at Baxaxaxa‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Baxaxaxa’s De Vermis Mysteriis
1. Seed of Golgotha
2. De Vermis Mysteriis
3. Kiss of Shame
4. Awaken, The Old Thing in the Ground
5. Above the Stellar Gateway
6. Decarnation Monument
7. Necrolatry Libation


Related posts

BAXAXAXA stream new THE SINISTER FLAME album at Black Metal Promotion


BAXAXAXA set release date for new THE SINISTER FLAME debut album, reveal first track


BAXAXAXA stream long-awaited THE SINISTER FLAME debut album at Black Metal Promotion


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More