HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Track Premiere “Taste Of Terror”


Death Metallers HEADS FOR THE DEAD have premiered a second track from their upcoming new EP, “In The Absence Of Faith“.

Get a “Taste Of Terror” here:

In The Absence Of Faith” will be released on September 1st 2023 via Pulverised Records on LP, CD and in digital formats. A tape version is coming via War Anthem Records. 

The EP pays homage to some of the most acclaimed horror film classics of all time. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Massacre, etc) at Studio Unbound, the concept of this EP was incepted by vocalist Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh). The artwork direction and illustrations were also conceptualized by Jonny Pettersson in collaboration with Indonesian artist Dedy aka The Art Of Badic. Sentient Horror frontman Matt Moliti once again contributed lead guitars.

Horror infused Metal of Death with a gloomy and refreshingly melodic approach!



1. Heart Of Darkness

2. Taste Of Terror

3. The God Forsaken

4. Self-Immolation In Fire  (Lyric Video:

5. Possession 


Jonny Pettersson – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, FX

Ralf Hauber – Vocals

Jon Rudin – Drums

Matt Moliti – Guitar Solos +++ +++ +++

Related posts

HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Lyric Video “Possession”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New EP “In The Absence Of Faith” via Pulverised Records – Lyric Video Premiere


Death metal supergroup HEADS FOR THE DEAD reveal new song via No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More