WEREWOLVES release new album,’My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’ and share visualizer for ‘Brace for Impact’

Photographer credit: Rob Brens (Black Cow Productions)

Australia’s angriest, WEREWOLVES have today released their fourth album, My Enemies Look and Sound Like Mevia Prosthetic Records. The death metal trio’s latest full-length is an uncompromising slab of extreme metal brutality, featuring songs that rage against the metal scene, themselves, nuclear destruction and abuses of power. WEREWOLVES continue their foray into the live circuit in October, on the Tech Trek Australia tour – with more details below.


Stream My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me 
via Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp and Spotify
Order My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me here.

Speaking on the album release, bassist/vocalist Sam Bean (also of The Antichrist Imperium, The Berzerker) comments: “EAT BLASTBEATS YOU FUCKING SKIDMARKS. WEREWOLVES triumphantly crawls up your urinary tract to hatch our fourth album, My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me, in your bladder.”

Contemplating the release, Bean continues: “Sorry, that came out wrong. We’re overjoyed to humbly offer our fourth release for your enjoyment. We trust that you’ll find that we’ve continued the run of growth and quality that we’ve become known for, and won’t disappoint any of you. We hope that you find this album a refreshing and enlightening listen that brings you endless joy. The satisfaction of our fans is paramount. We love you. We love all of you.”

Finally adding: “…shitcunts.”

My Enemies Look And Sound Like Me is the mature effort of a band approaching the midpoint of both their career and their lives, fine-tuning audio violence and desperate to leave nothing on the table before the hormones fade and dementia kicks in. Opener Under The Ground is an apoplectic death metal middle finger to the genre and all involved within it. Title track My Enemies Look And Sound Like Me demonstrates that the band have absolutely no intention of slowing down at all, while Destroyer Of Worlds is a slow creepfest that makes a lie of the previous sentence. Elsewhere, songs like Brace For Impact and Neanderhell demonstrate that WEREWOLVES are only getting more rabid with age – the BPM is appropriately crazed WEREWOLVES fare.

Mixing and mastering was handled, as always, by Joe Haley (Psycroptic), and the artwork is a remarkable simulacrum of modern social media discourse by long time collaborator Mitchell Nolte, and depicts two frenzied opposing groups of people massacring each other and themselves in a screaming horrified rage.

Upcoming WEREWOLVES tour dates:

Tech Trek Australia w/ Archspire and Ingested
11 October – The Zoo – Brisbane, Australia
12 October – The Basement – Canberra, Australia
13 October – Factory Theater – Sydney, Australia
14 October – The Corner – Melbourne, Australia
15 October – Lions Arts Factory – Adelaide, Australia


My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me tracklist:
1. Under the Ground
2. My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me
3. Bring To Me The Kill
4. Brace For Impact
5. Destroyer of Worlds
6. Neanderhell
7. I Hate Therefore I Am
8. I Knew Nothing Then and I Know Less Now
9. Do Not Hold Me Back

Related posts

WEREWOLVES share new single and music video, ‘Destroyer of Worlds’


WEREWOLVES share new single and lyric video, ‘My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’


WEREWOLVES announce new album, ‘My Enemies Look and Sound Like Me’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More