SLOMATICS Release New Single “Voidians”


Irish doom band SLOMATICS have revealed their new single “Vodians“. The song is from their upcoming album Strontium Fields which will be released on September 8th via Black Bow Records.

The band comments: 

“Voidians was one of the first songs written for Strontium Fields, so in many ways it sets out our stall for the album. We’ve been loud and we’ve been quiet, but on this song we wanted to be everything at once. This song also laid out the emphasis on vocals on the record and gave Marty the opportunity to really stretch himself as a singer. If we had to choose one song that represents the band, this one is as close as it gets” – David

Listen here:

Pre-order vinyl:

Pre-order CD:

A science-fiction backdrop casts a duly futuristic theme around which their material is based, and as they offer lumbering tones and massive, willful slogs of doomed riffs, they complement that grooving clarion with a sense of space that is all their own. From 2012-2016, drummer/vocalist/lyricist Marty Harvey and founding guitarists David Majury and Chris Couzens grew ever more expansive across a trilogy of albums telling a single story, and while 2019’s Canyons and their sundry joint outings moved past that narrative, they did not forget the lessons learned in creating a sense of the epic to match the hugeness of their sound.

As they move toward their eighth album after a widely-lauded (and loud) split LP with DOMKRAFT, Ascend/Descend, in 2022, they arrive as respected veterans of a global scene, consistent most of all in their evolution on a winding but sure path, building new worlds even as they destroy old ones. Unrepentantly, gloriously heavy, their live sound – the festivals read like a wishlist: Roadburn, Desertfest, Freak Valley, Psycho Las Vegas, etc. – is a physical presence in the room, genuinely consuming. And as they look ever forward in songwriting and performance, with an increasing scope and breadth bordering on the psychedelic, they are all the more unto themselves. The slow march to oblivion, put to tape. 

Marty – Drums / Vocals
David – Guitar
Chris – Guitar

Album produced by Rocky O’Reilly at Start Together Studio, Belfast. 
Mastered by James Plotkin. 

Track Listing: 

  1. Wooden Satellites
  2.  I, Neanderthal
  3. Time Capture
  4.  Like A Kind of Minotaur
  5. Voidians
  6. Zodiac Arts Lab
  7.  ARCS
  8. With Dark Futures

Related posts

SLOMATICS release new video


SLOMATICS stream new album “Canyons” in full via Decibel


SLOMATICS release new song “Gears of Despair”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More