THY ART IS MURDER deliver new belter “Blood Throne”

Godlike is out Sep 15 via Human Warfare

(Photo Credit: Third Eye Visuals)

Australia’s extreme metal titans THY ART IS MURDER have revealed turbulent third single “Blood Throne”, taken from the band’s forthcoming album, Godlike, out September 15 via Human Warfare. Pre-order Godlikehere.

“AND SO THEY ROT!!” growls a menacing CJ McMahon as he ushers in “Blood Throne” with a maniacal glint in his eye. From here, Thy Art Is Murder blast open the ninth circle of hell with a potent mix of mayhem and force designed to galvanize us into overthrowing the evil that reigns on the Blood Throne.

Guitarist Andy Marsh offers: “as we started work on Blood Throne we aimed to harness the same visceral energy that drove Death Squad Anthem while pushing our boundaries to craft something unique. Kicking things off with a break beat groove, we wanted to set the tone with a jolt to the system preparing everyone for the chaos ahead. Blood Throne embodies our attempt at creative anthemic power and groove spiraling into a reflection of oppressive organizations and regimes that profit and thrive on the toil and pain of the marginalized. Throughout our career we have confronted these themes head on with the aim of igniting a fire within each listener and inspiring the collective strength to challenge the dominion of those who perpetuate suffering.”

THY ART IS MURDER ascended the ranks of extreme metal’s top-tier bands with a meteoric underground rise as explosive as humankind’s seemingly inevitable descent into doom and death. With their new album, Godlike, Australia’s most harrowingly brutal export since George Miller’s Mad Max franchise invites audiences worldwide to join them in a fresh Armageddon. 

The sixth explosive album in the band’s arsenal, Godlike cements THY ART IS MURDER as death metal’s modern torchbearers. A soundtrack to a divisive postmodern dystopia, Godlike sees THY ART IS MURDER explore new depths and dynamics without sacrificing an ounce of intensity or urgency the band have staked their career on.

Recorded with their longtime producer and mixer, Will Putney, across the album’s 10 nihilistic tracks THY ART are masters of their craft as they deliver sharp stabs, guttural descents and groove with muscular athleticism and confidence. Frontman CJ McMahon gives his strongest performance ever as he belts through lyrics that thematically confront how cycles of violence continue over time and feelings of separation in a hyper-polarized world.

THY ART IS MURDER’s thinking-person’s blackened death metal has challenged, provoked and inspired audiences around the world. Through relentless hard work, THY ART have become one of the most successful extreme metal bands Australia has ever produced, making history on their own terms. Backed by an uncompromising discography, the two-time ARIA-Award nominees have smashed chart records in their native country as the first homegrown extreme metal act to debut in the Top 5 with 2017’s Dear Desolation.

Their electrifying and incendiary performances have seen the band do countless laps of the globe, becoming tourmates with genre-titans like Cannibal CorpseSlayerKreatorLamb Of GodKillswitch Engage and Parkway Drive, alongside playing crucial festivals like Summer BreezeDownloadGraspop and Wacken.

Join THY ART IS MURDER when they enter Godlike mode this coming September.

THY ART IS MURDER_cover230601

01. Destroyer of Dreams
02. Blood Throne
03. Join Me In Armageddon
04. Keres
05. Everything Unwanted
06. Lesson in Pain
07. Godlike
08. Corrosion
09. Anathema
10. Bermuda

Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Related posts

Thy Art Is Murder Interview


THY ART IS MURDER decade of hate (Live in Melbourne 2023) available digitally now + Live video for ‘Reign of Darkness (Live in Melbourne)’ just released!


THY ART IS MURDER reveal thunderous new anthem “Keres”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More