RUIN LUST – New Full-Length Album “Dissimulant” via 20 Buck Spin – Details and Trackstream revealed

20 Buck Spin announces the new album of New York City Death/War Metallers RUIN LUST, entitled “Dissimulant“.

The band’s fourth album will be released on September 29th 2023. It was recorded and mixed by Nolan Voss and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio.

Having dropped their third album “Choir of Babel” in early 2020 just before the world shut down, the forces of pandemic did not succeed in silencing RUIN LUST for good. Though confined to their fallout bunker, the band, with martial fervor, began work on what has now, three years later, emerged as their fourth album “Dissimulant”.

In the final phase of imperialist rot, RUIN LUST declares war against the festering delusions of a devolving species. The most withering aspects of modern Death Metal, Grinding War Metal and Black Metal’s more bestial tendencies compel this audial exorcism, poisoning the well like a bioweapon spread through open air, suffocating and contemptuous. By the time album closer “Chemical Wind” is done all that remains are parched bones and desiccated shadows.

Barbarically pestilent yet compositionally deliberate, “Dissimulant” casts a bitter pall and leaves an open wound on the Death Metal scene for 2023. A militant milestone in the RUIN LUST discography.

The album’s opening track, “Eden”, can be checked out here:


1. Eden

2. Imperium

3. Clinamen

4. Thrall

5. Dissimulant

6. Purge

7. Infinite Regress

8. Chemical Wind +++ +++ +++

Related posts

RUIN LUST – New York City Death/War Metal Act Announces February East Coast Tour With Diabolic Oath


RUIN LUST – Fourth LP From New York City Death/War Metal Henchmen, Dissimulant, Now Streaming In Its Entirety Ahead Of Its Release This Friday On 20 Buck Spin


RUIN LUST – Title Track To Dissimulant LP Now Streaming; Fourth Album From New York City Death/War Metal Outfit Nears Release On 20 Buck Spin


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More