Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON New Music Video “At War With Demons” ft. Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka) Off New Album “Artificial Insanity” Out Sept 2023

New Album “Artificial Insanity” Out Sept 2023 (Moribund Records)


Canada’s new power thrash metal gods Triskelyon will be unleashing their sophomore album “Artificial Insanity” (mixed and mastered by Michael Small (Winterhearth, Triskelyon, Artach)) on September 8th via Moribund Records. Led by guitarist and band founder Geoff Waye, Triskelyon’s second full-length“Artificial Insanity” has guests from the crème de le crème of the Canadian metal scene. Enlisting the vocal talents of guests Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (Dark Order-Aus.) and Tim Tymo (Tymo) culminate in a varied album, which delivers both pure thrash metal classics, hints of blackened melodic thrash, and enough power metal to bring one back to the 1980s. Drum duties are shared between Raul Marques (Burning Torment) and Alexander Raykov (Antreib), while Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI), and Darrin Pope are conscripted on bass.

With “Artificial Insanity”Triskelyon returns to follow up their radio chart-topping debut album “Downfall” (2022) with a varied yet blistering thrash/power metal classic, bringing back the 1980’s glory days, while maintaining a fresh and modern sound.

Today, Triskelyon is revealing their next music video for the single “At War With Demons” featuring vocals from Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), which can be viewed at

Spotify –

Guitarist Geoff Waye adds:

“The title “At War With Demons” was fashioned as a nod to the legendary “At War With Satan” by the mighty Venom. However, that’s precisely where the similarity ends. This track stands as one of the heavier offerings on the album, a direct and succinct thrasher that strikes at the heart with its intent. Its lyrics are fundamentally centered around the theme of war. On vocals for this one is the remarkable Cara McCutchen, whose vocal prowess I had become acquainted with through her contributions to Mortillery. Presently, she fronts the Canadian ensemble Naitaka. Her vocal range is remarkably versatile, spanning from piercing screams to unrelenting brutality. Undoubtedly, her band is fortunate to have her as their vocalist.”


Triskelyon‘s “Artificial Insanity” is recommended for fans of Megadeth, Forbidden, Agent Steel, Exodus, Slayer, Testament, and Overkill.

Due out on September 8, 2023, the album pre-order is available from Moribund Records at the following link:

Previous Singles:

“Visionaries” –

“TekTyranny” ft. guest vocals from Infrared’s Armin Kamal –


Track Listing:
1. Tektyranny (4:15)
2. At War With Demons (3:39)
3. Bringers of Chaos (5:16)
4. Is Hope Still Alive? (4:20)
5. Obsolescence (3:16)
6. One Blood (5:12)
7. Visionaries (4:29)
8. Beyond The Past (4:59)
9. Celtic Creatures (3:09)
10. Why Burn? (3:48)
11. It Doesn’t Really Matter (Platinum Blonde cover) (4:03)
Total Play Time: 46:00

Facebook | YouTube | Bandcamp

Related posts

Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON Re-Signs With Moribund Records For Two More Albums!


Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON’s New Video Question’s “Is Hope Still Alive?” Off New Album “Artificial Insanity” ft. Guests From Infrared, TYMO, Category VI, Naitaka and More!


Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON New Album “Artificial Insanity” ft. Guests From Infrared, TYMO, Category VI, Naitaka and More! + New Music Video “Bringers of Chaos”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More