Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON New Album “Artificial Insanity” ft. Guests From Infrared, TYMO, Category VI, Naitaka and More! + New Music Video “Bringers of Chaos”


Canada’s new power thrash metal gods Triskelyon sophomore album “Artificial Insanity” (mixed and mastered by Michael Small (Winterhearth, Triskelyon, Artach)) is now available as of September 8th via Moribund Records. Led by guitarist and band founder Geoff Waye, Triskelyon’s second full-length “Artificial Insanity” follows their radio chart-topping debut album “Downfall” (2022)and features guests from the crème de le crème of the Canadian metal scene to create a varied album that delivers both pure thrash metal classics, hints of blackened melodic thrash, and enough power metal to bring one back to the 1980s. The full-length showcases the vocal talents of Amanda Jackman (Category VI), Armin Kamal (Infrared), Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka), Dale Drew (Sea Dogs), Des Mason, Ellim, Pete Healey, Raúl Álvarez (Dark Order-Aus.) and Tim Tymo (Tymo). Drum duties on the record are shared between Raul Marques (Burning Torment) and Alexander Raykov (Antreib), while Dwayne Pike, Keith Jackman (Category VI), and Darrin Pope were conscripted on bass.

Geoff Waye comments:

“Today is the day! It marks the release of the second Triskelyon album, titled “ARTIFICIAL INSANITY.” While I personally composed all the music and penned the lyrics, the realization of this project became a reality thanks to the collaboration with a myriad of talented guests featured on the album. I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to each and every one of them for their incredible contributions, and I hope for the possibility of working together again in the future.”


In celebration of the album’s release, Triskelyon is proud to present a new music video for the song “Bringers of Chaos”. The track has a sci-fi theme, which aligns perfectly with Waye’s love for science fiction.

“Crafting a song that delves into the enigma of a mysterious alien force expanding across the universe, conquering all it encounters, constitutes the essence of this composition. The initial guitar part is born from a riff that’s been with me since the ’90s. The song starts out with that dissonant VoiVod vibe but transforms into something that feels a bit like old-school Metallica, at least to my ears. What sets this song apart is the inclusion of my former bandmate, Dale Drew, who lends his vocal prowess to the composition. On bass, we have my friend Dwayne Pike, and the rhythmic foundation is once again masterfully executed by Raul Marques on drums.” adds Waye.

Watch the video for “Bringers of Chaos” at

Triskelyon‘s “Artificial Insanity” is recommended for fans of Megadeth, Forbidden, Agent Steel, Exodus, Slayer, Testament, and Overkill.

Due out on September 8, 2023, the album order is available from Moribund Records at the following link:

Spotify –

Previous Singles:

“Visionaries” –

“TekTyranny” ft. guest vocals from Infrared’s Armin Kamal –

“At War With Demons” ft. guest vocals from Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka) –


Track Listing:
1. Tektyranny (4:15)
2. At War With Demons (3:39)
3. Bringers of Chaos (5:16)
4. Is Hope Still Alive? (4:20)
5. Obsolescence (3:16)
6. One Blood (5:12)
7. Visionaries (4:29)
8. Beyond The Past (4:59)
9. Celtic Creatures (3:09)
10. Why Burn? (3:48)
11. It Doesn’t Really Matter (Platinum Blonde cover) (4:03)
Total Play Time: 46:00

Facebook | YouTube | Bandcamp

Related posts

Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON’s New Video Question’s “Is Hope Still Alive?” Off New Album “Artificial Insanity” ft. Guests From Infrared, TYMO, Category VI, Naitaka and More!


Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON New Music Video “At War With Demons” ft. Cara McCutchen (Mortillery, Naitaka) Off New Album “Artificial Insanity” Out Sept 2023


Canadian Thrashers TRISKELYON Announce New Album “Artificial Insanity” Out Sept 2023 + Streaming Single “Visionaries


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More