NAHASHEOL set release date for ARGENTO / WOLVES OF HADES debut, reveal first track


Today, Wolves of Hades and Argento Records announces November 3rd as the international release date for Nahasheol‘s highly anticipated debut album, Serpens Abyssi, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats.

From the haunted shores of purgatory, a spectral entity cryptically summoned as Nahasheol rose from a cauldron of ominous shade carrying a will of draconian fire. With an inception dating back to last year, the enigma twisted waves under the sign of Kaaosoth, a three-song tome bursting with sinister ecstasy and sheer darkness. Now, a new vortex has been carved, a pathway into the realms of timeless chaos is unchained. Enter Serpens Abyssi! From the first moments of the belligerent opening “Arcanum Mortuus,” Nahasheol set the pathway to its journey, crafted from the nether regions with a blazing ardor of black metal devilry. Whether through fast impending rages of visceral wrath or alluring melodic strokes, a scorching ordeal of unholy riffing engraves a spiritual trail to the Luciferian mysteries with a poisonous drive, destructive electrical compulsions which permeate the whole record, ever hardening and potent, as varied as reeking with the essence of black metal tradition.

Organic and dynamic, the utterly brilliant sonic alchemy, courtesy of Daniel Souza and Tore Stjerna, focuses on atmosphere, energy, and metallic venom in equal measures. An overall compelling sound showcases a charismatic rhythmic section forged by pulsating impulses of percussive excellence, backing magnetic six-string gifts to the unlimited underworld while an enigmatic voice hails the chthonic revelations, narrating the aetheric void with fearless momentum. Such words of sacred meaning encounter a striking parallel on the magnanimous visual traits, meticulously crafted graphics, channeling the Promethean Fire, reflections of the magickal meaning and spiritual cadence behind Nahasheol’s expression.

Released by Wolves of Hades & ArgentoSerpens Abyssi takes the listener on a treacherous and unforgiving journey into the sacred Luciferian trails, a ceremonial cast of abyssal emanations, pledged to be carved in black blood in the very heart of its enthralled disciple. 

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Arcanum Mortuus” HERE at Wolves of Hades Bandcamp. Cover artwork, courtesy of Cayo Farias, and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Nahasheol’s Serpens Abyssi

1. Arcanum Mortuus
2. The Aetheric Void
3. The Awakening
4. Bring Of Divine Ecstasy
5. Mambah Maa
6. Devan Thanatha


Related posts

NAHASHEOL stream ARGENTO / WOLVES OF HADES debut at Black Metal Promotion


NAHASHEOL premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More