Sometimes violence is necessary – a new single and music video from I HELVETE

Promo picture by Henri Rantala

Finnish extreme metal band i Helvete has released the second single from their upcoming album Yksi Yhteinen Yhteiskunta. This i Helvete’s second album single is called Suuri Puhdistus. The music video was filmed and edited by Henri RantalaTuomas Mäki was responsible for the lighting and smoke technology in the video.

WATCH Suuri Puhdistus music video: 

Suuri Puhdistus represents the catchiest and fastest material of the upcoming album. According to singer-guitarist Aleksi Mäkelä, the song did not come easily:

“Suuri Puhdistus has as much Mgła as Iron Maiden. The song has an oppressively dark mood until the chorus and interlude bring it catchiness and even beauty. Suuri Puhdistus was the very last composition for our second album. I wanted a bit faster and shorter song for the album. After a long period of work, a red thread started to be found in this song. At first it was actually a very different, slightly less traditional song. However, no direction was found for that unfinished work, and that’s a good thing. As a music video song, this song was considered since its completion. In the video, we wanted to preserve the energy of the song, so the playing video felt the most natural of all.”

The second album of i Helvete will be released 24th of November. The concept album Yksi Yhteinen Yhteiskunta tells the story of a movement that sees the direction of the modern world as doomed. Preserving the sustainability of the planet requires extensive, radical actions. The agenda is the great reset, where the vast majority of people will be eliminated. With the new Big Bang, the chosen people will rise from the ashes to build a new world.

LISTEN Suuri Puhdistus on streaming services: 

PRE-ORDER CD from: Inverse Store  OR Record Shop X 

i Helvete – Yksi Yhteinen Yhteiskunta (album 2023)

I HELVETE_cover230916

Track list:

  1. Yksi Yhteinen Yhteiskunta
  2. KKK
  3. Uuden Ajan ABC
  4. Yhdestoista Hetki
  5. Paratiisi
  6. Suuri Puhdistus
  7. Valittu Kansa
  8. V Niin Kuin Vallankumous Album cover by Yuri Chuchmay


Aleksi Mäkelä – Vocals & Guitar

Manu Kujala – Guitar

Tapio Holappa – Bass

Teemu Koski – Drums

Related posts

i HELVETE’s new album “Yksi Yhteinen Yhteiskunta” out now with a lyric video


I HELVETE releases a new single Paratiisi – second album out next month


Finnish extreme metal band I HELVETE releases a new single – the second album out in November


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More