Blackened Death Metal Band CULT BURIAL Release New Single “Umbra”


Critically acclaimed blackened death-doom band CULT BURIAL have released their song “Umbra” on all streaming platforms. The song is from their upcoming album Reverie of the Malignant which is out on October 20th, 2023. The album will be released on CD, vinyl and digital formats.

Listen to “Umbra”:

Listen on Spotify:

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp:

CULT BURIAL is a blackened death-doom band from London. Having formed in early 2020 the project rapidly developed, with the collective starting from scratch and finishing an EP and an album within four months. The result was a punishingly heavy record that sought to draw some of the darkest elements from the textures and atmospheres of less heavy music. This desire for crushing sounds has driven CULT BURIAL to the next level, setting them distinctly apart from many of their contemporaries. 

The EP Oblivion followed in late 2021, pushing their blackened death metal sound forward in new directions. Metal Injection described the EP simply as “Three tracks, no survivors”. Other critics suggested that the EP signals “a musical future without boundaries”.    

Despite their growing success, CULT BURIAL remains a DIY project, fueled by a desire to explore the depths of the human experience through the tormented magic of the baritone guitar. Their ambition, power, and unique sound make them a force to be reckoned with in the underground metal scene. As the band prepares to release their second LP, they continue to conjure new madness and await their next opportunity to strike. CULT BURIAL is a band to watch, and their music is not to be missed.

Lyrics and vocals by César Moreira   
Music by Simon Langford   
Additional guitars on “Parasite”, “Oblivion” and “Strive” by Felipe Grüber   Additional guitars on “Existence” by Wayne Dorman  
Additional guitars on “Paralysed” by Alex Baillie   
Additional guitars on “Awaken” and “Umbra” by Eloi Nicod  
Additional bass on “Strive” by Lukas Kaminski  
Mixed and mastered by Pete deBoer at World Famous Studios
Art by

CULT BURIAL_cover230726

Track Listing: 

  1. Umbra    
  2. Awaken        
  3. Parasite        
  4. Paralysed        
  5. Strive        
  6. Existence    
  7. Oblivion

Related posts

CULT BURIAL Stream New Album ‘Reverie of the Malignant” At Decibel Magazine


Blackened Death Metal Band CULT BURIAL Release New Single “Paralyzed”


Blackened Death Metal Band CULT BURIAL Announce Upcoming Album ‘Reverie Of The Malignant’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More