MERCENARY – Release their 3rd single “Beyond the Waves” from their new album “Soundtrack For The End Times”


Guitarist Jakob Mølbjerg comments:
“This last single is a fierce and epic son of a bitch! With a playtime of 7.13 it plunges down through a progressive musical exploration of darkness, heaviness and crushing melancholy unusual even for our standards, while dealing with humanity’s inevitable confrontation with the consequences of our own cultural parasitism and our constant efforts of furthering our own place, regardless of the costs – even if the cost ends up being our gradual demise at the hands of natural catastrophes or our own existential redundancy in modern society. Speaking to that topic, an AI-fueled video was naturally the perfect performative paradox of our blossoming dependency on and inevitable exploration of technology, with all the dangers and pitfalls it entails. We hope you’ll all enjoy this perfect “Soundtrack For The End Times”.

With album number eight and ten years since their last release, MERCENARY return with a masterpiece for every melodic death & progressive metal fan.
Formed in Aalborg, Denmark, MERCENARY capture the unique blend of Scandinavian melancholy, melody and aggression.
22 September, 2023 will see the band release their new offering,
“Soundtrack For The End Times”.

Order here:

Avaliable on all digital platform, Digipak & 2LP Vinyl


1 Burning in Reverse 
2 Heart of the Numb (Feat. Matt Heafy) 
3 Where Darkened Souls Belong 
4 Through this Blackened Hatred 
5 Anthem for the Anxious 
6 A Darker Path 
7 Become the Flame 
8 From the Ashes of the Fallen 
9 Black Heart, Dead Tissue 
10 Black Blood Soil 
11 Beyond the Waves 

Martin Buus: Lead guitar
René Pedersen: Bass & vocals
Martin Nielsen: Drums
Jakob Mølbjerg: Guitar

Related posts

MERCENARY – Release second single “Anthem of the Anxious” from their new album “Soundtrack To The End Times”


MERCENARY – Release first single “Heart of the Numb” featuring Matt Heafy & announce new album “Soundtrack To The End Times


MERCENARY – new single out worldwide now, upcoming video premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More