SUFFOCATION – Release video visualizer for second single ‘PERPETUAL DECEPTION’

Photo credit: Jason Carlson

New York death metal legends SUFFOCATION unleash their ninth full-length album Hymns From The Apocrypha on November 3rd via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to …of the Dark Light (2017) and the first release featuring the new vocalist Ricky Myers, pushes the band to the very edges of extremity and is arguably the group’s strongest-sounding, most sonically punishing album yet. SUFFOCATION have achieved death metal perfection. 

Check out the second single from the album entitled, ‘Perpetual Deception‘. The track revisits the Son of Man (Jesus) and his continuous deceit, a nod to the classic SUFFOCATION track, ‘Jesus Wept.’ 

Stream the new single ‘Perpetual Deception‘, here:

Watch the video visualizer for ‘Perpetual Deception‘,  here:


Pre-order/pre-save Hymns From The Apocrypha here:

SUFFOCATION took about a month and a half to record Hymns from the Apocrypha. They holed up at Hobbs and Boyer’s InLine Studio in Long Island. The duo engineered and co-produced with Christian Donaldson (BENEATH THE MASSACRE, INGESTED), who was also re-enlisted to mix and master, with Dominic Grimard (CRYPTOPSY, SHADOW OF INTENT) assisting.With stunning cover art by Greek illustrator Giannis Nakos of Remedy Art Design (VOMITORY, THE CROWN), Hymns from the Apocrypha is characteristically SUFFOCATION. It’s uncompromisingly brutal, artistically gutsy, and aurally heavy. Clearly, SUFFOCATION, as they head into their 35th Anniversary, are at the peak of their potential. Death metal or die!

Hymns from the Apocrypha will be available digitally and in the following formats:

  • CD Jewel
  • Vinyl
    • Brown w/ White Splatter
    • White w/ Brown Corona (Mailorder exclusive, limited to 600)
  • Cassette
    • Smoky Tint (Band exclusive, limited to 200)
    • Gold (Mailorder exclusive, limited to 500)

SUFFOCATION has exclusive Hymns from the Apocrypha merch available

Terrence Hobbs | Guitar
Derrek Boyer | Bass
Eric Morotti | Drums
Charlie Errigo | Guitar
Ricky Myers | Vocals

More Information:

Related posts

SUFFOCATION – New Album “Hymns From The Apocrypha” Out Now + 3D Lyric Video for ‘Delusions Of Morality’ Revealed


SUFFOCATION – Announce New Album “Hymns From The Apocrypha” + Video For New Single ‘Seraphim Enslavement’ + EU Tour In Early 2024


SUFFOCATION – announce new 2023 European Summer Tour Dates


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More