SORT SIND premiere new track at – features members of ASCENDENCY, HAD, SULPHUROUS, TAPHOS+++

Sort Sind230923

Today, Danish black metallers Sort Sind premiere the new track “Dysterhed” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, I Skyggen af Livet, set for international release on November 24th via Nuclear WinterRecords on CD format; the vinyl LP version will be co-released with Desiccated Productions. Hear Sort Sind‘s “Dysterhed” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Denmark’s Sort Sind were born out of the ashes of sulfuric might in 2020, into a darkness of corrosion of the mind, with the members currently hailing from the likes of Ascendency, Had, Sulphurous, and Taphos (and formerly of Phrenelith). Soon, the duo released a two-song demo, portending grave deeds on the horizon…

At least, that horizon looms with I Skyggen af LivetSort Sind‘s debut full-length. A new dark chapter, the album consists of eight songs in a swift 32 minutes. Sort Sind‘s surging & slipstreaming attack is far more epic than those compact runtimes suggest; with shadows swirling through the maze of their twisted minds, the duo construct muscular, deathened black metal that reminds of the late ’90s vanguard whilst emitting a freshness of approach. Put another way, I Skyggen af Livet has few modern analogues: Sort Sind are their own entity of vengeful, grim misery. No matter what genre boundaries one places around it, the duo’s debut album unshackles itself and takes the listener on a journey downward through the spiral of madness, revealing new layers of dementia the more that listener submits to their coming of chaos. Classic black/death songcraft, then, but suffused with restless, red-eyed energy – I Skyggen af Livet is only the beginning of Sort Sind. This is black metal darkness!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Dysterhed” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed “Tomhed” HERE at Nuclear Winter‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Sort Sind Cover230923

Tracklisting for Sort Sind’s I Skyggen af Livet
1. Morke
2. Fortærer
3. Foragt
4. Hævntorst
5. Tomhed
6. Skygge
7. Sortsyn
8. Dysterhed


Related posts

SORT SIND stream NUCLEAR WINTER debut at Black Metal Promotion – features members of ASCENDENCY, HAD, SULPHUROUS, TAPHOS+++


SORT SIND set release date for NUCLEAR WINTER debut album, reveal first track – features members of ASCENDENCY, HAD, SULPHUROUS, TAPHOS+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More