SLOW premiere new track at – features Déhà


Today, Belgian funeral doomers SLOW premiere the new track “Barren” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated seventh album, Abîmes I, set for international release on December 8th via code666. Hear SLOW‘s “Barren” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

SLOW – an acronym standing for Silence Lives Out / Over Whirlpool – is a Belgian band founded in 2007by Déhà (We All Die (Laughing), Imber Luminis, Clouds, Cult of Erinyes, Vaer et. al.), playing dark, atmospheric funeral doom. In 2017, he joined forces with Lore B (Ter Ziele) and caught the attention of cult Italian label code666 (Negura BungetNe Obliviscaris, Fen, Messa, Ashenspire etc) and a multi-album deal was signed in late October 2017. In January 2018, the concept album V – Oceans is released to worldwide critical acclaim. One year later, the band decided to re-release their previous album IV – Mythologiae in a revamped, re-recorded deluxe edition. A few months later came the sixth album, titled VI – Dantalion, a 78-minute multifaced demonic monster recorded, mixed, and mastered by Déhà himself at Opus Magnum Studios in Bruxelles, Belgium. After several years, SLOW is now back with their incredible seventh album, Abîmes I.

SLOW‘s evolution has been noticeable throughout their career: from ambient doom to crushing funeral doom, they have now stepped up everything with skill. Everything for Abîmes I was done in Déhà’s studio in Brussels, powered by the perfectly named Blackout Studio, and the result is an amazing analog-driven sound. The album is a continuous story which ends up with the masterpiece “Collapse,” filled with Déhà’s well-known harsh, guts-rending screams, while Lore’s bass and lyrics pound every single ounce of hope. You can name Shape of Despair, Evoken’s early works, and Comatose Vigil as close kin…

Abîmes I is an album that crushes everything and everyone: the funeral doom you’ve always deeply needed.

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track “Barren” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed “Implode” HERE at SLOW‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Slow Cover231012

Tracklisting for SLOW’s Abîmes I
1. Implode [9:11]
2. Barren [11:36]
3. Abyss [8:32]
4. Collapse [14:26]


Related posts

SLOW stream new CODE666 album at 666MrDoom – features Déhà


SLOW set release date for new AURAL MUSIC album, reveal first track – features Déhà


SLOW stream entirety of new album via Invisible Oranges


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More