ADVOCACY release new single and video “Star Formation”

Photo by Heartmatter Artworks

“Star Formation”, the new digital single and official video from the Danish progressive metal combo ADVOCACY, is out today. The setting is inspired by post-apocalyptic stories; to be more specific, the time right before the Apocalypse.

Although not specifically written from a Biblical point of view or as a comment on the current climate crisis, the song still describes an unavoidable confrontation with the life choices and bad judgment calls that might have led to this situation. However, it is also a song about finding a glimpse of light in the darkest night, even though things might never be quite the same again.

Check out the “Star Formation” digital single, or the official video of the song in UPRISING! Records Youtube page here.

“The Path Of Decoherence” will be released in digital format on January 19th, 2024. Pre-save it here.

The world is at risk of ever-increasing turmoil these days and how 2024 will address this is still uncertain. Fortunately, not all will be tears & sorrows when the songs tell the tale of this year, as at least one line in the music chapter can mention the release of the long-awaited debut album by the Danish prog metal unit Advocacy.

“The Path of Decoherence”, mixed and mastered by Frederik Uglebjerg (Svartsot, Trold) sees the band’s compositions, already praised by the fans of the genre for their previous two EPs, becoming more complex and, at the same time, heavier and more melodic, as the band is highly motivated on bringing their musical world to an international audience. Even though basically every press release for every record out there tells the same tale, please take a listen to “The Path of Decoherence”, put it together against Advocacy’s previous material, and dare to challenge us.

With artwork by Disturbing Grace Design and cover art done by the band’s guitar player Søren Wind, “The Path of Decoherence” is a classical hit-the-ground-running debut album from a non-typical mature band for their first full-length.

Advocacy was formed in Aarhus, Denmark in the Spring of 2015 with influences from metal, jazz, and progressive rock. The band’s music is multi-faceted with unorthodox time signatures, three-part vocal harmonies, and compositions that take the listener on a musical journey through wide, dynamic levels and complex instrumentation. The lyrical themes are based on existentialism, societal issues, and the stormy depths of the human mind.

“The Path Of Decoherence” will be released in digital format by UPRISING! Records on January 19th, 2024.

Andreas Bek Nygaard Hansen – drums
Søren Wind – guitar
Peter Juelsgaard – bass
Peter Locher – guitar
Søren Kjeldsen – vocals, guitar

Digital pre-save link:

Apple Music


“The Path Of Decoherence” tracklist:

1. The Path Of Decoherence 
2. Prayer For the Reckless 
3. Leap Of Faith 
4. Star Formation 
5. Cut Loose 
6. Deranged 
7. Interlude 
8. Unnamed 

Related posts

ADVOCACY signs to UPRISING! Records, release new single this week


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More