LUTHARO – announce new album »Chasing Euphoria«; music video for new digital single ‘Time To Rise’ released

Lutharo Cover231118

Filmed by Daniel Duguay at Catherine North Studios (Hamilton, ON)
Edited by Elliot Vernon & Victor Bucur

Melodic metal outfit LUTHARO return with a cacophony of all that is metal! The Canadian metallers bring forth their signature mixture of traditional heavy, melodic death and thrash metal plus more on their latest effort, »Chasing Euphoria,« the follow-up to their critically lauded debut full-length »Hiraeth.« Due out on March 15, 2024 via Atomic Fire Records»Chasing Euphoria« is as destructive and violent as it is soaring and captivating. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Today, the band have also shared a new digital single and video for Time To Rise. The video is an intimate look inside behind the scenes at the band’s practice and rehearsal. Watch HERE; stream/purchase ‘Time To Rise’HERE.

The band elaborate on the album: “We are beyond excited to finally announce our second full length album »Chasing Euphoria« will be released on March 15, 2024! This album is very near and dear to our hearts as it has brought out the most emotion in us to date! We laughed, we cried and we put everything we have into this album. So when you listen to these songs, know you are taking a piece of us with you.”

And of the single, they share: “We are incredibly eager to finally introduce to the world our newest single, ‘Time To Rise.’ This one is a doozy. This song is not only one of the most emotional we’ve written but has pushed us FAR out of our comfort zone in so many ways. This song has endless layers to it but its most dominant subject matter is inner child trauma and how it affects us in adult life especially when it isn’t resolved or acknowledged. We hope that through this song our listeners can begin a learning journey just as we have through this writing process. To anybody reading this: Remember to give yourself some grace, you and the younger version of you deserve it.”

»Chasing Euphoria« – Track Listing:
01. Gates Of Enchantment
02. Reaper’s Call
03. Ruthless Bloodline
04. Time To Rise
05. Born To Ride
06. Bonded To The Blade
07. Chasing Euphoria
08. Creating A King
09. Strong Enough To Fall
10. Paradise Or Parasite
11. Freedom Of The Night

»Chasing Euphoria« will be available in the following formats:

– CD-digipak
– 1LP (red-transparent/blue/white vinyl; EU + US)
– 1LP (pink/blue vinyl; band shop excl.)
– digital

More on »Chasing Euphoria«:
‘Ruthless Bloodline’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Time To Rise’ as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify!

Lutharo Cover2231118

LUTHARO – »Chasing Euphoria«
— Out On March 15, 2024 Via Atomic Fire Records —

Artwork by Niklas Sundin

Formed in 2014, LUTHARO strive to sculpt an epic sound that sees aspects of power and death colliding, combining artfully crafted melodies, harmonies and precision with hard-hitting power and force. Members Krista Shipperbottom (vocals), Victor Bucur (guitars), John Raposo (guitars), Chris Pacey (bass) and Cory Hofing (drums) may have found their groove on this new record, but don’t expect them to fall into a rut. LUTHARO open the throttle all the way and barrel forward into new territories.

After releasing two EP’s, LUTHARO pulled out all the stops on »Hiraeth,« the debut full-length album that was released on October 15, 2021. Following their 2018 debut EP »Unleash The Beast,« and 2020 EP »Wings Of Agony,«»Hiraeth« saw the quintet push their compositional and performance skills further than ever before. What »Hiraeth« brought forth, »Chasing Euphoria« now amplifies. Expertly balancing hauntingly beautiful atmospheres with raw power and aggression. A fantastically epic journey that needs to be experienced to be believed.

Recorded by drummer Cory Hofing at CoHo Studio, with additional recording by Thomas Ireland and mixing and mastering by Lasse Lammert of LSD-Studios (ALESTORMGLORYHAMMERWIND ROSESVARTSOT etc.), »Chasing Euphoria« is out on March 15, 2024 via Atomic Fire Records. The band partnered with Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITYDELAINAEPHANEMER etc.). for the stunning artwork featured on the cover.

Prepare your necks for a maelstrom of windmills as »Chasing Euphoria« is certain to provoke headbanging, boisterous pits and chanting singalongs. An aggressive touring schedule will give you plenty of opportunity to join them for an electrifying evening as the riffs and raucous beats pummel you.

“Shipperbottom’s earth-shaking vocal performance is impossible to ignore, from her thorny growls to soaring falsettos.” – Metal Injection

“…The Canadians’ self-released debut album is a primarily traditional metal record with bags of melody, shitloads of muscular power and large amounts of virtuoso musicianship…Bridging the gap between ancient and modern with admirable skill, LUTHARO have dropped one of this year’s most vital debuts.” – Blabbermouth

“Gatling gun riffage glues the listener to the wall, practically challenging you not to get out of your seat and bang that head, while huge melodies soar and dive in and out of that furious wall of noise.” – Metal Observer

Victor Bucur (guitars, backing vocals), Krista Shipperbottom (lead vocals),
Chris Pacey (bass), Cory Hofing (drums)

Krista Shipperbottom | lead vocals
Victor Bucur | guitars, backing vocals
Chris Pacey | bass
Cory Hofing | drums
Jeff Wilson | guitars (live)

LUTHARO online:

Related posts

LUTHARO Unleashes Metal Masterpiece Chasing Euphoria with Riveting Title Track Video – Album Available Now!


LUTHARO – release final digital single, ‘Creating A King,’ from new album »Chasing Euphoria«; more live dates announced


LUTHARO – present music video for new digital single ‘Reaper’s Call’; »Chasing Euphoria« release show and North American tour announced


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More