Thrash Metal titans ATROPHY unleash lyric video single “Seeds Of Sorrow” from new album “Asylum”, their first offering in 34 years!


34 years since their latest album “Violent By Nature”, released in 1990, Tucson, Arizona-based thrash metal masters ATROPHY return with their brand new album“Asylum”!Slated for a release on March 15, 2024 via Massacre Records, the pre-sale is available at

“Asylum” marks the next evolutionary step for ATROPHY. Keeping the speed of “Socialized Hate” and the grooves of “Violent By Nature”, this album adds a big dose of heaviness to the mix resulting in a satisfying aural kick in your face! Following the previously-released, first single and album opening track, “Punishment For All”, today, ATROPHY are sharing a lyric video for their new single “Seeds Of Sorrow”! The track is out now on all digital services via, watch the lyric video premiering here:

“Seeds Of Sorrow” was inspired by the mass shootings in America. In fact, as I was writing the song, almost every day they were talking about another killing on the news. Whether it was a drive-by shooting done by gang members, killing innocent people or children who just happened to be caught in the crossfire or some crazed individual who goes out and kills for the sport of it.” ATROPHY Frontman Brian Zimmerman comments.

“Gun violence is out of control. Our government is sitting idle because of the second amendment. The NRA pays a lot of people a lot of money to let this issue sit. The fear of tramping on American rights and losing the next election combined with the possible loss of the NRA money put into the election funds causes these people to choose to do nothing.”

The band’s forthcoming offering “Asylum” was produced, mixed and mastered by Alex Parra at Second Sight Studio, with the artwork designed by Romulo Dias.

Atrophy Cover240206


1. Punishment For All

2. High Anxiety

3. Seeds Of Sorrow

4. Distortion

5. Bleeding Out

6. American Dream

7. Close My Eyes

8. The Apostle

9. Five Minutes ‘Til Suicide

For More Info Visit:


Brian Zimmerman – Vocals

Nathan Montalvo – Lead Guitar

Mark Coglan – Rhythm Guitar

Josh Gibbs – Bass Guitar

Jonas Shütz – Drums


Kragen Lum – Lead Guitar on “American Dream”

Justin Stear – Bass Guitar on “American Dream”, “Close My Eyes”, “Distortion”

Related posts

After 34 Years, Thrash Metal Icons ATROPHY Return With New Album “Asylum”, And Share First Video Single “Punishment For All”!


ATROPHY sign with Massacre Records


ATROPHY will tour Europe this winter (2020) for the first time since 1991!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More