RHAPSODY OF FIRE to release New Album ‘Challenge The Wind’ in May 2024 & Unleash Music Video for Title Track!

Rhapsody Of Fire240301
[photo: Massimo_Battista]

Following ‘Kreel’s Magic Staff‘, a first single and album harbinger released in 2023, Rhapsody Of Fire have revealed full details about their brand new studio offering, entitled ‘Challenge The Wind’, due out this May! In support, the band has announced a busy touring schedule, with many more shows to follow soon. Find all upcoming Rhapsody Of Fire dates listed below!

For more than thirty years, fans of symphonic melodic metal act Rhapsody Of Fire have been able to rely on one thing: there’s nothing half-hearted about this band. The Italian masters of their craft can look back at an impressive catalogue of 14 studio albums, three EPs and two live recordings to date, all marked by lots of heart and soul, passion and a virtually inexhaustible wealth of ideas. Since 1993, mastermind and founder Alex Staropoli has been hailed as the creator of the film score metal genre and his band as one of the most charismatic acts worldwide. In addition, Staropoli has enlisted a highly creative first-rate guitarist in Roby De Micheli, who joined the fold in 2011, contributing lots of gritty metal riffs and virtuoso solos to contrast the band’s symphonic orchestral style.

Their upcoming studio album, ‘Challenge The Wind’, is slated for a release on May 31, 2024 via AFM Records, the pre-sale has started today at:

The album will mark Rhapsody Of Fire‘s most fast-paced rager to date. “Compared to all previous Rhapsody Of Fire releases, the current album consists exclusively of up-tempo numbers, not a single ballad in sight,” reveals the composer and keyboardist. “None of our other records have featured as much pure, unadulterated metal as ‘Challenge The Wind’!” Give ear, today, Rhapsody Of Fire are premiering a music video for their new single, the album title track! 

The song is out now on all digital streaming services via, watch the new Rhapsody Of Fire clip HERE:

Staropoli adds: “The new Rhapsody Of Fire single “Challenge The Wind” is another strong musical statement from the band. Speed, energy, orchestrations, shredding guitars, amazing vocals and choirs; truly epic and divine music. Expect to be blown away, the entire album will shake you to your core!“

Challenge The Wind’ was produced by Alex Staropoli and mixed by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan), who is responsible for the homogeneous sound of the ten songs’ elaborate arrangements. As first single releases prove, one can be sure: Rhapsody Of Fire’s fast-paced adventure is set to continue with undiminished intensity! 

Rhapsody Of Fire Cover240301

Challenge The Wind’ tracklist:

01. Challenge the Wind

02. Whispers of Doom

03. The Bloody Pariah

04. Vanquished by Shadows

05. Kreel’s Magic Staff

06. Diamond Claws

07. Black Wizard

08. A Brave New Hope

09. Holy Downfall

10. Mastered by the Dark

For More Info Visit: 

Related posts

Symphonic Metal Masters RHAPSODY OF FIRE Share Brand New Video Single Of Upcoming Album ‘Challenge The Wind’!


RHAPSODY OF FIRE Releases Brand New Song “Kreel’s Magic Staff”!


Symphonic Metal Masters RHAPSODY OF FIRE Premiere Music Video For “Magic Signs”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More