France’s PROFANATION set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut EP, reveal first track – features members of DESTROYER 666, VENEFIXION, SEPULCRE+++


Today, Iron Bonehead Productions announces May 3rd as the international release date for the striking debut EP from France’s ProfanationSkull Crushing Violence, on CD and 12″ vinyl formats.

Hailing from France’s ever-thriving death metal scene, Profanation are a new band of old souls. Many will recognize lead guitarist Kev Desecrator from Deströyer 666, but he also maintains labelmates Venefixion – with whom vocalist Profane Alex has recently been added as a live member – as well as Sépulcre and Scumslaught, and fellow guitarist A.M. also plays in Regarde les Hommes Tomber. Along with drummer Sinistre, the quartet create vile, ultraviolent DEATH METAL in a most ancient manner.

Of course, their debut recording says it all on the tin: Skull Crushing Violence, which is exactly what you get for 20 terrorizing minutes. Like the unholy offspring of Hadez and Necrovore with more than a hint of the eldritch grind of Terrorizer and England’s Doom, Profanation whip forth a fury like few others. Everything here on Skull Crushing Violence goes into the red – as it SHOULD, to honor the promise of its title – and the intensity suitably takes on an otherworldly aspect as it flits between abyss-ward blast and grave-shoveling D-beat. Meanwhile, utterly OTT solos shoot across the record like missiles flying across a war-torn landscape. 

Want 666% ARRRGGGHHH?!? ​Profanation give it to you with Skull Crushing Violence!

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Global Terror” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Profanation Cover240302

Tracklisting for Profanation (France)’s Skull Crushing Violence
1. Profanation
2. Global Terror
3. Modern Sickness
4. Graveyard Stomp
5. No Surrender
6. Skull Crushing Violence


Related posts

German Death Titans PROFANATION Sign To Hostile Media


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More