Melodic heavy metal band BLACKSUN released their new single and video SLAY THE QUEEN!

Photo Credit: Jose Xavier Cuesta (Instagram @josexavier.cuesta)

The first single with the new band lineup, “Slay The Queen” is released today. It’s a song that combines all the elements of Black Sun‘s music with crunchy guitars, strong vocals, and catchy choruses. “Slay the Queen is a story about time ruling over people’s lives and the wish to stop its reign. In our society, we are forced to obey this chosen, structured perception of time that doesn’t allow us the freedom so often needed to live a life truest to ourselves.”, explains Netta, the singer of the band.

Listen to the new single “Slay The Queen” here:

Blacksun Cover240326
Artwork Slay the Queen by Gustavo Arguello

You can watch the music video “SLAY THE QUEEN ” here:

Black Sun is an Ecuadorian-Finnish melodic heavy metal band that was originally formed in Ecuador by Nicolas Estrada (drums), Christopher Grünberg (guitar) and Santiago Salem (bass).

The band worked with a Finnish producer/mixing engineer and Thunderstone guitarist Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Lost Society, The Rasmus) on their previous release “Silent Enemy” and started to talk about making music together. As a result, Black Sun joined forces with Nino.

“After working with the guys as their producer, we became really good friends, which finally led me to become a guitarist in the band. Joining Black Sun really got me stoked about playing in a band again, and I can’t wait to hit the stage with Santiago, Nicolas and Christopher. And with Netta on vocals, it’s going to be the biggest kick in the butt!”, says Nino.

Along with Nino, singer Netta Laurenne (Smackbound, Laurenne/Louhimo) also joined the band as the new lead singer. “Black Sun is a band born and based on friendship. Getting to spend time and play music together is awesome.”, adds Netta. As a result, Ecuador and Finland are now bonded and represented by a band that is one of a kind. Black Sun is writing a new chapter, a rebirth as a band.

Line up:
Vocals: Netta Laurenne
Drums: Nicolas Estrada
Bass: Santiago Salem
Guitar: Christopher Grünberg
Guitar: Nino Laurenne

BLACK SUN online:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More