PROTOSEQUENCE Launch Full Album Stream of “Bestiary”

Protosequence Cover240217

The new album from Canadian tech-death crew PROTOSEQUENCE is now streaming in its entirety. Bestiary comes out Friday April 5 on Lacerated Enemy Records.

Get an early taste of this seven-track auditory expedition through the complex realms of technical death metal courtesy of Heavy Blog is Heavy. Stream Bestiary now at:

The band’s relentless pursuit of tech death excellence is evident in each track, with precision and dexterity that defy the constraints of traditional metal. From the mind-bending complexity of the instrumentation to the intricate interplay of melody and aggression, Bestiary stands as a testament to their mastery of the craft.

Order Bestiary at:

Hear more PROTOSEQUENCE on Spotify and Apple Music.

Bestiary track listing

1. Sam

2. Baroness, Pt.1: A Falling Knife

3. Baroness, Pt.2: The Handles We Reach For

4. Imlerith

5. The Caveat

6. Neither Fair Nor Equal

7. Twelve Ropes

Protosequence trimmed the fat off deathcore and took only the juiciest morsel elements to cook alongside their strong technical and song writing chops that feel like a deftly wielded butcher knife.” – Noob Heavy

“…Bestiary is far more interesting, personable, charismatic, and engaging than the output of your typical tech death act.” – Wonderbox Metal



Josh Hahn – Vocals 

Dylan Parker – Guitar/ Vocals

Jacob Teeple – Bass 

Logan Vars – Drums

Related posts

PROTOSEQUENCE Launch New Song, “Sam”


PROTOSEQUENCE’s ‘A Blunt Description of Something Obscene’ Out Now and Streaming


PROTOSEQUENCE Launches Title Track from “A Blunt Description of Something Obscene”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More