THE LURKING CORPSES set release date for new HELLS HEADBANGERS album, reveal first track

The Lurking Corpses240409

Today, Hells Headbangers announces May 24th as the international release date for The Lurking Corspes‘ highly anticipated fifth album, Lurking After Midnight, on CD format; the vinyl LP will follow later. In lieu of this announcement, the band reveal the new track “Murder Sweet Murder.” Hear The Lurking Corspes‘ “Murder Sweet Murder” in its entirety HERE at Hells Headbangers‘ official YouTube channel.

For nearly 25 years now, The Lurking Corspes have been perfecting their patented “Horror Metal” – a singular and potent blend of dark, Misfits/Samhain-style punk rock, blistering thrash, and classic, hook-laden heavy metal – and deliver it with theatrics and panache, masked and becloaked in the best Halloween tradition. However, these Indiana ghouls’ albums hit hard no matter the season, and they’ve risen from the grave after a whole decade with Lurking After Midnight.

Featuring a mostly new lineup, led as ever by demon-crooning frontman Lord Vladimir Von Ghoul and bassist The Nameless Horror returning, The Lurking Corspes sound absolutely reinvigorated on Lurking After Midnight, their first album since the Hells Headbangers-released Workin’ For the Devil. Sure to fulfill every horror geek’s wet dream, the quintet unload a wide variety of styles across the album’s 15 songs, ranging from doo-wop to surf to punk to death metal, but always with addicting energy and straightforward heaviness to spare. Of course, it wouldn’t be The Lurking Corspes without their tongue-in-cheek mix of sex, violence, and good, old-fashioned horror-flick gore, and you get a maximum overdrive of all across the 49 minutes of Lurking After Midnight

Sure to leave you singing along and banging your head like there’s no tomorrow, The Lurking Corspes put the “fun” back in funeral with Lurking After Midnight!

In the meantime,  hear the brand-new track “Murder Sweet Murder” in its entirety HERE at Hells Headbangers‘ official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

The Lurking Corpses Cover240409

Tracklisting for The Lurking Corpses’ Lurking After Midnight
1. Lurking After Midnight
2. Boglin Lips
3. Burned Alive
4. When You’re Dead
5. Funeral Home
6. Black Dahlia
7. A Gruesome Find
8. Lost In Shadows
9. Murder Sweet Murder
10. Baby Hold On
11. Satan Is Real
12. This Night With You
13. The Begotten
14. Heartbreak
15. My Sweet Lenore


Related posts

THE LURKING CORPSES premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More