SLUGCRUST Launches New Single “Feral Natural” with Explosive Music Video; Announces New EP


Today marks the savage return of grindcore titans SLUGCRUST, as they unveil their latest single “Feral Natural” from the forthcoming EP, Discharge(d). Accompanying the release is a visceral music video that captures the raw energy and unrelenting power of the track. Fans can also begin pre-ordering the highly anticipated EP, set for release on June 28, 2024, under the flag of Terminus Hate City. Pre-orders are available HERE

Feral Natural” delivers a ferocious blend of SLUGCRUST’s characteristic punishing riffs, thunderous drums, and visceral vocals. The accompanying music video showcases the band’s gritty aesthetic with its unpolished, underground visuals, emphasizing the raw and unrefined edge that fans have come to expect and relish from SLUGCRUST.

The launch of “Feral Natural” also marks the beginning of the pre-order phase for Discharge(d). Enthusiasts of the band can secure their copy of the EP via SLUGCRUST’s Bandcamp page, major digital music stores, and directly from the band’s website. Exclusive merchandise bundles, featuring unique items, are available for those looking for something extra with their pre-order.

More about SLUGCRUST & the Discharge(d) EP:

Emerging from the vermin-saturated depths of Greenville, South Carolina, the grindcore band SLUGCRUST is set to release their visceral new EP, Discharge(d), on June 28th, 2024. Known for their ferocious sound and no-holds-barred lyrical assaults, SLUGCRUST has carved out a niche within the realms of grindcore and crust, drawing comparisons to behemoths like NAPALM DEATH and DISCHARGE.

Discharge(d), coming out under the banner of Terminus Hate City, is a relentless exploration of raw, unfiltered aggression channeled through five explosive tracks: “The Antitrust,” “Default Option,” “Feral Natural,” “V4,” and the eponymous “Discharge(d).” Each song is a testament to the band’s ability to fuse chaotic riffs with pummeling rhythms and throat-shredding vocals, creating an atmosphere that is as intimidating as it is invigorating.

The line-up behind this brutal onslaught includes Derick Caperton wielding his guitar like a weapon, Stacey Williams on bass providing the backbone of their sound, Brett Terrapin’s devastating drumming, and Jesse Cole’s vocals, which cut through the mix with the force of a chainsaw. This quartet has refined their sonic assault into a fine art, ensuring that Discharge(d) is not just heard, but felt.

Recorded at DSC Recordings and mastered by Phil Pluskota at Sonic Assault Studios, the EP captures the essence of SLUGCRUST’s live ferocity while delivering studio precision. The album artwork, crafted by the notorious @churchfarts, visually manifests the band’s gritty and aggressive ethos, mirroring the music’s intensity.

SLUGCRUST is not just releasing an EP; they are declaring war on the mundane, on the predictable. With Discharge(d), they invite their fans and the uninitiated alike to dive headfirst into the maelstrom of their sound. High-resolution band photos, the striking album cover, and the visceral lyrics of Discharge(d) are available for those who dare to embrace the band’s raw power.

As Discharge(d) prepares to hit the streets and streaming platforms, SLUGCRUST stands ready to fuel the fire of the grindcore resurgence. Witness the rise of a new era in grindcore with SLUGCRUST’s Discharge(d) — an EP that doesn’t just push boundaries, it shreds them.

Slugcrust Cover240427

Discharge(d) EP track list:

  1. The Antitrust
  2. Default Option    
  3. V4    
  4. Feral Natural    
  5. Discharge(d)

Derick Caperton – guitar
Stacey Williams – bass
Brett Terrapin – drums
Jesse Cole – vocals

Connect with SLUGCRUST:
Apple Music:

Related posts

SLUGCRUST share new music video, ‘Ecocide’


SLUGCRUST premiere new album, ‘Ecocide’, in full


SLUGCRUST share new single and music video, ‘Demise Promise’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More