CEREMONY OF SILENCE Releasing New Album ‘Hálios’ in July on Willowtip!

Ceremony Of Silence Cover240503

Slovakian Blackened Death Metal horde Ceremony of Silence return with the July 19 release of stunning new album Hálios on Willowtip Records.

Metal Injection has premiered the official video for the album’s first single, “Serpent Slayer,” which will be available everywhere on Friday, May 3. Check out “Serpent Slayer” below!

Building upon the foundation laid by their debut album, this new release delves even deeper into the band’s unique blend of brutality and atmosphere. The album radiates with suffocating intensity, introducing a richer, more atmospheric dimension to the band’s sound, while retaining some of the band’s signature aspects of haunting melodies, or breathtaking gradations.

Unborn, all-pervading and radiant. The immutable light of the Universe, our fundamental inherent nature, and a bridge to the mythical time. Hálios represents a breakthrough of the sacred into the temporal world, and sets forth on an eerie journey reenacting old stories inspired by the essence of the ancient Indo-European mythology, entwined in obscure visions and dreams.

Track Listing:

1. Primaeval Sacrifice

2. Serpent Slayer

3. Moon Vessel

4. Eternal Return

5. Light Runs Through Light

6. Perennial Incantation

7. King in the Mountain 


Lyrics & Artwork by Matúš S. Ďurčík.

Engineered & Mixed by Miroslav Spevák.

Produced by Miroslav Spevák & Viliam Pilarčík.

Mastered by Colin Marston.

Band Photo by Štefan Šimuni.

Ceremony Of Silence240503


N. – Vocals

Viliam Pilarčík – Guitars, Bass, Vocals

Matúš S. Ďurčík – Drums

Related posts

CEREMONY OF SILENCE Debut “Outis” Now Streaming


CEREMONY OF SILENCE to release debut album “Outis” on Willowtip Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More