GRAND DEMISE OF CIVILIZATION to Release ‘The Blaze of Abaddon’ June 4 on Ordovician Records!

Grand Demise Of Civilization240504

Grand Demise of Civilization are set to release The Blaze of Abaddon, their fourth album of Epic Hell Metal, on June 4 through Ordovician Records. The album will be available on compact disc, cassette, and digital formats.

A lyric video for the album’s first single, “Silencer,” is available now at The song is also available on Bandcamp.

Formed in 2008, Grand Demise of Civilization quickly became a notable fixture of the Minnesota metal scene. Playing a brand of blackened death metal both melodic and brutal they garnered attention for their speed, intensity and precision. Typically long-form, their music pulls the listener into dark epic worlds. They released their debut full-length, Black Goat Apocalypse in 2009, proceeded by Repent of the Sentient Being (2013) and Below the Feet of Kings (2019). 


Track Listing:

1. Redeemer of Wrath

2. Cathedral Reaper

3. Silencer

4. Nephilm

5. North to Hell

6. The Consequence

All songs derived and executed by Grand Demise of Civilization.

Recorded September 2021 – March 2024 at Silent Water Studios in Minneapolis, MN.

Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Dan Lerach.

Cover art by Belial Necroarts.


Jason Notebaart – Guitars, Vocals

Dan Lerach – Guitars, Vocals

Alex Gorgos – Bass, Vocals

Patrick Ruhland – Drums

Grand Demise of Civilization on Facebook

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More