Finnish melodic death metal band ALIAS NOONE releases the first single from their upcoming debut album

Alias Noone240523
Promotional picture: Tuomas Scholz 

Alias Noone is a melodic death metal band from Helsinki, Finland. They mix styles of metal to create their own brand of metal music. Band’s music is full of Finnish melancholy and heaviness that will make your spine tingle. Their first single “Shadowkeep” from the upcoming debut album is a song about the darkness that lives in some of us and the price for our actions. We’re not sure if the narrative is happening inside the mind of the murderer. In this case you don’t know who wins or loses this twisted fight.

The debut album “Weight of the World” was recorded during 2023-24 at the D-Studios in multiple sessions. The album contains 8 songs that are powerful and melodic without losing the Alias Noone signature heavyness and groove. All the songs contain so much more hooks than before. Every song tells you something about the weight of the world and the things that are pushing us down in modern society.

The production is top notch and the sound is bigger than in Alias Noone’s previous releases.

Listen to the single on music services (Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Tidal etc.):

“We wanted to push the sound as big as possible without losing the things that make us sound the way we do” tells the band. the synths and programming is done by Jarno Hänninen from the band Dead End Finland. Jarno is the producer and engineer as well. “We wanted to bring some more melody to the songs and Jarno was the right man for the job. We also brought in Saara Nurmela to do some vocals in few of the songs. She has such a great range so we got so much more textures in the lead and backing vocals” Saara is featured in the songs Shadowkeep, Left Behind and Final Salute.

When asked about who will love the album, the band tells that the sound is a mixture of  Dark Tranquillity, InsomniumIn FlamesAmorphisSentenced and more without sounding exactly any of them. “We think our sound is ours, but if you want to put a label on it then the more melodic side of melodic death metal is the closest. There are so much different things in our songs but metal fans will love the album.”

Alias Noone’s guitarist Janne Öysti passed away unexpectedly after the album was finished, so the band dedicates the upcoming release to his memory and loved ones.

“Rest in peace brother.” – Alias Noone


Teemu Ratamaa – Vocals
Janne Öysti – Guitars
Juha-Pekka Tiainen – Guitars
Antti Valkama – Bass
Matti Fagerström – Drums

All keyboards, programming and production – Jarno Hänninen
Vocals on tracks Final Salute, Shadowkeep, Left Behind – Saara Nurmela

Related posts

Finnish melodic death metal band ALIAS NOONE’s seconds single from their upcoming debut album is a story about the pending end of human race


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More