ROBSE – new single “Hey Sturm” released / new video online / “Harlekin & Krieger” pre-order launched

Robse Cover240615

Robert-Martin Dahn, longtime frontman and party guarantor of the epic metal band EQUILIBRIUM, is back with his new band ROBSE and a truly massive firework of energy. The debut album “Harlekin & Krieger” will be released on August 16, 2024 with a big release show at the Summer Breeze Open-Air and reflects the passionate musicians’ love for hard metal with a wealth of intense melodies.

Today, the band presents the second single: “Hey Sturm” is now available on every major streaming platform.
The official lyric video can be seen here:

Robse comments:
“I’m finally back in my element and the fantastic feedback after the first single“Harlekin & Krieger” has now dispelled the very last doubts about this comeback.
‘Hey Storm’ symbolizes all the worries, misery and fears in life and is intended to shake us up so that we can once again free the warrior in us who spits in the face of every one of his enemies and problems and strides steadfastly forward on his path.

Life holds many hurdles and suffering, but you must never lose heart, because it always goes on. This song perfectly reflects the musical diversity on our album and shows my love for Amorphis and also melodic black metal paired with the dark vocals of old Equilibrium albums.”

“Harlekin & Krieger” will be availble on CD, Vinyl and as a limited deluxe boxset with the original ROBSE drinking horn.
You can pre-order the album here:

The stunning new artwork was created by artist & author Valtyr (

The tracklist reads as follows:
1. Sonata Arlecchino
2. Harlekin und Krieger
3. Hey Sturm
4. Amenthes
5. Aus dem Gleichgewicht
6. Von der Schenke zur Taverne
7. Kleine weiße Friedenstaube (feat. Stumpen)
8. Lied der Nacht
9. Nostalgia (feat. Dom R. Crey)
10. Flamme der Revolution
11. Viva la Caida

The songs combine the bombast of Robse’s old band Equilibrium with influences from In Flames, Immortal, Amon Amarth and of course also guarantee some rousing party hits that will heat up the atmosphere at any festival.

See for yourself: Back in April, the band presented the first single: “Harlekin & Krieger”.
You can watch the official video for the song here:

The new start with “ROBSE” is a reason for the metal community to rejoice. “Harlekin und Krieger” promises full energy, passion and epic songs that will premiere at the most famous German festivals in 2024.

Live 2024:
22.06.2024 Herrot – AAARGH Festival
02.08.24 Wacken – Wacken-Open-Air
15. – 18.08.24 Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Open-Air

Photocredit: Anni Funk

ROBSE are:
Robert-Martin Dahn – Vocals
Dennis “Blaze” Baron – Guitar
Oliver Hey – Guitar
Marius Berendsen – Drums
Marco Paulzen – Bass
Alina Lesnik – Keyboards/Back Vocals

ROBSE online:

Related posts

ROBSE – third single “Von der Schenke zur Taverne” released / New lyric video online


ROBSE – reveal cover artwork / new album in August


ROBSE – first digital single and music video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More