STEINRAS – Norwegian Black Metal Debut Album via Soulseller Records – New Track Premiere


Norwegian Black Metallers STEINRAS have revealed a second track from their upcoming self-titled debut album, set for release on July 5th 2024 via Soulseller Records on LP, CD and digitally. 

This time with vocals and lyrics handled by none other than half human, half dynamite Tore “Stud Bronson” Bratseth (known from The Batallion, Old Funeral), who says about the track: “Oftentimes when you go down an old crypt, you will feel the pain of tortured souls in from its walls. This song is about those old pains”.

Crawler Of The Crypt” is streaming now here:

Many years in the making, this Black Metal project by Steinar Aven and Arne Gandrud is now materialized in stone. Not just a project, but an amazing and unique journey through the sound and landscapes of Norway. With vocal support of nothing but legends of the scene this has turned into a diamond for the black-hearted.

Pre-order options: (World) +++ (Americas)  

Cover artwork & logo by Jannicke Wiese-Hansen.  Photo credit: 

Steinras Cover240523


01. En Kald Død (feat. Skagg) >>> 

02. Djevelen I Minnet (feat. Doedsadmiral)

03. Timeglasset (feat. V`gandr)

04. Crawler Of The Crypt (feat. Stud Bronson)

05. Sands Of Time (feat. Thomas S. Øvstedal and Roger Olsen)

06. Sin Egen Ild (feat. Dolgar)

07. Livsdans Og Dødsønske (feat. Stig Ese)

08. Titus Satanicus (feat. Thomas Eriksen)

09. Dødt (feat. Nag)

10. Satanic Fate (feat. Lars ‘Balfori’ Larsen)


Steinar Aven – Guitars

Arne Gandrud – Drums

Guest musicians: 

Vocals: Nag (Tsjuder), V`gandr (Helheim, Taake), Doedsadmiral (Nordjevel, Doedsvangr), Stud Bronson (The Batallion, Old Funeral, Bömbers), Skagg (Deathcult, Gaahlskagg, ex-Taake), Thomas Eriksen (Mork), Stig Ese (Slegest, ex-Vreid), Balfori (Lunaris, System:Obscure), Dolgar (The Deviant, Gehenna), Thomas S. Øvstedal (Cor Scorpii), Roger Olsen(Aventyr, Rabid Hood) +++ Bass: Tony Secthdamon (Odium, Myrkskog, Emperor/live), DezeptiCunt (Nordjevel, Nattverd, ex-Ragnarok), Sir (Trelldom, Nidingr, ex-Gaahls Wyrd, ex-Djerv)  +++ Drums: Mutt (Rabid Hood, ex-Trelldom, ex-Taake), Thurzur (Deathcult, Gaahlskagg, ex-Taake), Ralla (Attan, ex-Animal Alpha) +++ Guitars: Atyr (Nattverd), Noralf-Reichborn (Helheim) +++ +++ +++ +++

Related posts

STEINRAS – Debut Album via Soulseller Records – Details and First Single revealed




Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More