CATAKOMB – Debut EP from Norwegian Heavy Rockers out now via Crime Records – Video Clip Premiere


Today, Crime Records releases the debut from Norwegian newcomers CATAKOMB, entitled “The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse“, on limited Digipak-CD and in digital versions.

CATAKOMB, a thrilling newcomer to the Norwegian heavy rock scene, hails from Larvik in Vestfold, and their intense dedication to the genre is palpable. Their electrifying live shows, which have enthralled audiences worldwide, continue to garner enthusiastic acclaim. Drawing from a unique blend of influences, including the melodic sensibilities of Thin Lizzy, the dark energy of mid-era Black Sabbath, and the grunge-infused sound of Alice in Chains, CATAKOMB’s signature sound is a captivating fusion. Elevated by the blues-infused heavy rock vocals reminiscent of David Coverdale, their music is a journey yet to be explored.

The band is brimming with anticipation and excitement as they join forces with Crime Records for the release of their debut EP, “The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse”. This ambitious project is a musical interpretation of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse from the Book of Revelation in the New Testament of the Bible, a work of apocalypse literature attributed to John of Patmos. Each horseman has a dedicated song, Pestilence, War, Famine, and Death. Each track is a sonic journey, promising to deliver powerful riffs, thunderous drums, robust bass lines, and guest solos that will ignite the senses. The EP is set to be unleashed on June 14th, 2024, and the band can’t wait to share this musical journey with you.

CATAKOMB is more than just another heavy rock band; they are driven and poised to leave an indelible mark on heavy rock enthusiasts. This is only the initial stage of their journey, and they eagerly invite you to stay tuned for what lies ahead.

In the wake of the release, a video clip for the track “War” has been premiered at this location:

Front cover: Death on a Pale Horse, c. 1800, William Blake.

Catakomb Cover240616


1. Pestilence

2. War

3. Famine

4. Death


Nick – Rhythm & Lead Guitar, Lead & Backing Vocals

Ani – 4 & 12 String bass guitar

Matt Hagan – Drums, Percussion, Spoken Words & Backing vocals


Hanna K. Pettersen – Rhythm Guitars on all tracks

Rick Hagan – Guitar Solo on Pestilence

Anders Buaas – Ending Guitar Solo on War

Sander Nilsen – Ending Guitar Solo on Famine +++ +++ +++ +++ +++

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More